LinuxQuestions.org
Latest LQ Deal: Complete CCNA, CCNP & Red Hat Certification Training Bundle
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Debian
User Name
Password
Debian This forum is for the discussion of Debian Linux.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 02-28-2007, 07:32 PM   #1
deepclutch
Member
 
Registered: Nov 2004
Distribution: Debian Testing+Sid
Posts: 724
Blog Entries: 1

Rep: Reputation: 33
Post Nautilus-2.16.3 problem previewing audio files,cant set special emblems


Hello,
I use Debian Sid+experimental for getting latest packages esp GNOME-2.16.
the main problem i face is i cant preview audio files in nautilus-ie when u point your mouse over a .mp3/.ogg etc files it is played.I checked nautilus preferences settings and for audio files to play was set-Always.
I have my audio(AC97) running without any porblem.the sound server is set to esd.also all audio/video apps runs smoothly.can play multiple instances of audio.so please help with nautilus settings for playing audio.

Another problem with Nautilus-2.16.3 is it does not always put emblems for files which i marked to have special emblems by right-clicking file.some times it works;sometimes not.here too your valuable help is needed.
thanks
 
Old 02-28-2007, 08:09 PM   #2
deepclutch
Member
 
Registered: Nov 2004
Distribution: Debian Testing+Sid
Posts: 724
Blog Entries: 1

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 33
Post

I managed to fix audio preview issues by purging mpg123 and installed mpg321.but how the hell anyone knows what backend for audio is used by nautilus
is there some other player/app that i can set to preview audio in Nautilus-2.16.3.
regarding emblem fixing,some emblems works,while some not
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
block special and character special files s_shenbaga Linux - Newbie 4 06-23-2015 03:16 AM
Add new emblems to Nautilus henriquemaia Linux - Software 0 09-16-2005 08:52 PM
Nautilus problem copying files robbow52 Linux - Software 0 09-04-2004 09:48 AM
How to get mandrake 10 / KDE to stop previewing audio glycerine102 Linux - Newbie 2 03-14-2004 08:38 PM
How to open a terminal in a special folder under nautilus? kevinqian Linux - Newbie 1 12-04-2003 08:59 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Debian

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration