LinuxQuestions.org
Did you know LQ has a Linux Hardware Compatibility List?
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 10-29-2006, 09:45 PM   #1
dudeman41465
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Location: Kentucky
Distribution: Ubuntu
Posts: 794

Rep: Reputation: 56
LQ Review


I just created a review section for 6.10, but it's not showing up yet. Does it have to go through any kind of a verification process or anything? I made the 6.10 review page, then posted my own review, but it still doesn't show up on the Ubuntu review page, could someone please tell me why?
 
Old 10-29-2006, 09:47 PM   #2
dudeman41465
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Location: Kentucky
Distribution: Ubuntu
Posts: 794

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 56
Well if you would like to review it, the Review page is open, even though there's no link to it. You can review it here.
 
Old 10-30-2006, 04:52 AM   #3
XavierP
Moderator
 
Registered: Nov 2002
Location: Kent, England
Distribution: Lubuntu
Posts: 19,176
Blog Entries: 4

Rep: Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430
All reviews are checked before posting them up. It is likely in a holding queue. I have moved this thread to LQ Suggestions and Feedback.
 
Old 10-30-2006, 08:51 AM   #4
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,361

Rep: Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616
The distro has been approved.

--jeremy
 
Old 10-30-2006, 02:13 PM   #5
dudeman41465
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Location: Kentucky
Distribution: Ubuntu
Posts: 794

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 56
Woot, thank you.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engarde Review soar747 LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 01-10-2006 07:42 PM
is there a review for this? Zuggy General 2 12-22-2004 05:17 AM
what happened to my review? Squall LQ Suggestions & Feedback 4 03-25-2004 07:51 PM
Review(s) on Mdk10 Qhayaal Mandriva 7 03-20-2004 07:08 AM
New Review cah Mandriva 0 11-24-2003 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration