LinuxQuestions.org
Did you know LQ has a Linux Hardware Compatibility List?
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 03-25-2004, 07:57 PM   #1
Squall
Member
 
Registered: Jan 2004
Location: The land of the free and the home of the brave
Distribution: Slack 10
Posts: 239

Rep: Reputation: 30
what happened to my review?


I wrote a review for SuSE 8.2 pro, yet it does not show it in my profile thingy that other people can read. I worn out my fingers, damn it, I want people to look and say "There goes Squall, the good guy who sacrificed his fingers to write a review to help out us peoples, I wish I could be as 1337 as him."
 
Old 03-25-2004, 08:31 PM   #2
trickykid
Guru
 
Registered: Jan 2001
Posts: 24,133

Rep: Reputation: 199Reputation: 199
If you submitted a new product and reviewed it, it has to be approved before it will show up.
 
Old 03-25-2004, 08:36 PM   #3
Squall
Member
 
Registered: Jan 2004
Location: The land of the free and the home of the brave
Distribution: Slack 10
Posts: 239

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 30
Huh? It's already up: http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...php?product=15 , but alas, no recognition. :(

Last edited by Squall; 03-25-2004 at 08:37 PM.
 
Old 03-25-2004, 08:48 PM   #4
trickykid
Guru
 
Registered: Jan 2001
Posts: 24,133

Rep: Reputation: 199Reputation: 199
Quote:
Originally posted by Squall
Huh? It's already up: http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...php?product=15 , but alas, no recognition.
You only wrote a review on an existing product entered. If your referring to the count on your profile under your name, you have to enter a new product entry.
 
Old 03-25-2004, 08:51 PM   #5
Squall
Member
 
Registered: Jan 2004
Location: The land of the free and the home of the brave
Distribution: Slack 10
Posts: 239

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 30
Ha, okay I get it. I don't plan on updating to any new distro anytime soon, so I'll just have to live. I was kidding about the whole recognition thing, you know. Well, I probably just patronized you by saying that, but whatever, thanks for the response.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What happened to my review UltimaGuy LQ Suggestions & Feedback 3 09-05-2005 02:07 AM
is there a review for this? Zuggy General 2 12-22-2004 06:17 AM
Is it possible to create a new review? vharishankar LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 11-05-2004 09:56 PM
New Review cah Mandriva 0 11-24-2003 02:53 PM
New vector Review cah VectorLinux 0 11-24-2003 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration