What do you mean by deleted? Did you simply push the delete button or over-write a file? Lacking further information, I can only state generally, but here goes.
If a file was just deleted, it should be in the waste basket and can be easily restored. If it was over-written, it was replaced. The old file will be gone, unless you have a back-up.