Originally posted by Debra_Dixon
I was cleaning up the user base and I forgot the -r. How do I get rid of the home directories for those deleted users? Help please....
Well since the user no longer exists on the system a simple rm -rf /home/user_to_be_deleted
as root will remove the leftover directory.