when you recompile the kernel, the old modules will not
work anymore, depending on what you've changed, and
they don't get deleted when you install the new ones. so
if you don't want those messages, either delete the
modules directory before you install the new ones, or
delete the old ones that don't work after you've installed
the new ones.