Register a domain and help support LQ
Go Back > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Mobile
User Name
Linux - Mobile This forum is for the discussion of all topics relating to Mobile Linux. This includes Android, Tizen, Firefox OS, Sailfish OS, Maemo, MeeGo, Ubuntu Mobile, WebOS, Open Mobile Alliance and other similar projects and products.
A reminder that LQ now has a dedicated Android sister site:


  Search this Thread
Old 08-03-2012, 08:42 AM   #1
Registered: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Distribution: Mint 17.1 MATE 64bit and 32bit, TAILS, Fedora 21, Android, Manjaro.
Posts: 645

Rep: Reputation: 33
Android applications review site, lists and your favourites?

Good day, I was recently given a Samsung 7 inch tablet with Android running on it, and would like to know about applications lists, reviews, and which you like just in in

I just found the new Android forum, top right.

Last edited by Novatian; 08-03-2012 at 08:50 AM. Reason: Found the new forum
Old 08-04-2012, 07:48 AM   #2
Senior Member
Registered: Sep 2011
Location: Surrey/Hants Border, UK
Distribution: OpenBSD (plus AntiX & TinyCore)
Posts: 1,458

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
You'll probably be wanting Android Market.....


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Three must have Applications for Android LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 12-23-2011 06:00 AM
LXer: What I like about Android - and what I don't -- My Android Review (including my Favorite Apps) LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 11-18-2010 02:20 PM
LXer: Android 2.2 (FroYo) review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 07-14-2010 05:10 PM
LXer: Unique Sorting Of Lists And Lists Of Lists With Perl For Linux Or Unix LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 09-05-2008 01:50 PM
Review my personal site, please? WorldBuilder General 11 06-20-2005 04:09 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Main Menu
Write for LQ is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration