LinuxQuestions.org
Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Slackware
User Name
Password
Slackware This Forum is for the discussion of Slackware Linux.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 04-03-2021, 08:47 AM   #1
Linpassion
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2020
Posts: 100

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
K3b problems


Preamble - I'm using Slack 14.2 x86-64 upgraded by slackpkg.
Hi! I've got some problem by K3b, it does not write dvd data disk; only eraser function works if I selecte force option.
If I try to write dada disk K3b suggest me to change speed write. I try all..ignore, 3x, 4x, 2x but nothing; my USB DVD/CD support 3x, 4x speed.
Than if I try to see permission program going to crash.
So I don not know what to do!
Thanks!
 
Old 04-03-2021, 02:56 PM   #2
enorbet
Senior Member
 
Registered: Jun 2003
Location: Virginia
Distribution: Slackware = Main OpSys
Posts: 3,591

Rep: Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457Reputation: 3457
My old 14.2 install has K3b still working correctly so I'd carefully check selections in "/etc/slackpkg/*.conf" files and rerun slackpkg... update, install-new, then upgrade-all. Slackpkg is a pretty cool automation tool but it needs a rider at the reins. It can be confusing at times but you will get it finally if you read the comments in each .conf file.

BTW, any specific reason why you don't try Current maybe on another partition? It really is terrific. At the very least it would give you not only a fallback (or fall forward?) but also a platform to compare, edit, and work on 14.2.

Last edited by enorbet; 04-03-2021 at 02:58 PM.
 
Old 04-04-2021, 01:17 AM   #3
Linpassion
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2020
Posts: 100

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Now speed error solved, the problems was two kdelibs - original and updated. I downgrade kdelibs than now I can set up permissions. When I write data k3b say me if I use a cdrecord patch. I don't know if my cdrecord is patched! Write data work only 3x on DAO mode, if I work multisession, nothing I do it.
I'm perplexed because Xfburn works very well.

Last edited by Linpassion; 04-04-2021 at 09:37 AM.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will k3b convert mp3's to wavs for burning audio cds? And prob with k3b 0.11 Alvis Linux - Software 5 08-02-2007 07:38 AM
K3B Error: K3b did not find a suitable writer. JockVSJock Slackware 17 03-22-2007 08:41 PM
FC3 - K3b not recognizing mp3s w/ k3b-mp3 installed! Forezt Linux - Software 2 07-25-2006 05:43 PM
2.6.3 + KDE 3.2 + K3b 0.11.4 = PROBLEMS (K3b) svarreby Slackware 2 02-08-2005 09:16 PM
problems installing k3b-mp3 for FC3 and k3b-0.11.18 Rockgod2099 Linux - Software 8 01-09-2005 06:38 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Slackware

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration