LinuxQuestions.org
Download your favorite Linux distribution at LQ ISO.
Home Forums Tutorials Articles Register
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Non-*NIX Forums > General
User Name
Password
General This forum is for non-technical general discussion which can include both Linux and non-Linux topics. Have fun!

Notices

Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2006, 08:09 PM   #1
311Sam

Distribution: slackware & kubuntu

Rep: Reputation: 15
Wanting To Get Into Computer Industry, Looking For Advice

sorry to ask this here but this is about the most professional web forum i know, i have asked this else where with not much help.

well lets see. i dont know where to start. well i guess i will just start with my life story:

i did very poorly in high school. dont know how i graduated. i think i did so poor because i just wasnt motivated. my grandfather owns an automotive shop. i had always thought i would just grow up to be a mechanic of some sort so i always figured i wouldnt need to know proper math or english, and consequently i did horrible in those classes.