LinuxQuestions.org
Help answer threads with 0 replies.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro
User Name
Password
LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro New to LinuxQuestions.org? Been a long time member but never made a post? Introduce yourself here.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2019, 09:53 AM   #1
somanyquestions
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jan 2019
Distribution: Ubuntu, Debian
Posts: 5

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
let's see if this works


my actual first post was in kernel forum, but my question isn't showing up. Using the browser's "back" button, I tried what happens if I post again - which was a message about a duplicate topic already existing.
I don't see it, nor does searching for the title find it.
What's up?
 
Old 01-14-2019, 10:26 AM   #2
l0f4r0
Member
 
Registered: Jul 2018
Location: Paris
Distribution: MacOS, Slackware
Posts: 617

Rep: Reputation: 195Reputation: 195
Maybe there is a kind of moderation for your first post on LQ (at least outside subforum "LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro")...
 
Old 01-14-2019, 11:52 AM   #3
linustalman
Senior Member
 
Registered: Mar 2010
Location: Ireland
Distribution: Debian 9 Stable (Stretch) x64
Posts: 3,158

Rep: Reputation: 345Reputation: 345Reputation: 345Reputation: 345
Greetings somanyquestions.
 
Old 01-15-2019, 06:01 AM   #4
somanyquestions
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jan 2019
Distribution: Ubuntu, Debian
Posts: 5

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
well, i tried it again now, let's see
Now it said something about it being visible only after a moderator approved. I think I did not see that the last time.

--
"post quick reply" seems not to work in the firefox I'm using. (or it also takes time for a post to show up...)
 
Old 01-15-2019, 06:06 AM   #5
greencedar
Member
 
Registered: Sep 2018
Location: Missouri
Distribution: Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS Bionic & Linux 18.3 Sylvia.
Posts: 37

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Either way, Welcome to LQ somanyquestions!

Hopefully your future posts will show up.

greencedar
 
Old 01-15-2019, 12:55 PM   #6
everynameipickisblocked
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jun 2015
Posts: 2

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
The same thing has happened to me after creating a thread in the Slackware section.
From one newbie to another, welcome the forum .
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Let's Automate Let's Encrypt LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 11-01-2016 07:51 AM
"Let it Snow, Let it Snow" .. and the Google That Cried "Wolf" sundialsvcs General 7 02-11-2014 08:59 PM
XAWTV works, videodog works, motion works but how to code my own? rylan76 Linux - Hardware 0 01-06-2006 07:30 AM
GFTP won't let me see the content of my site! el_felipe Linux - Newbie 1 02-01-2002 01:06 AM
Ok this one is a tough one so let's see what ya got! antihero Programming 2 08-29-2001 07:32 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration