LinuxQuestions.org
Help answer threads with 0 replies.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2019, 11:18 AM   #1
Numbnuts
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Oct 2017
Distribution: MXLinux, Raspian, Kali, Win-dohs, BusyBox, OpenWrt, DD-Wrt
Posts: 11

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
apt autoremove error - MXLinux


MXLinux here
What did they mean by this Error stuff?

PHP Code:
root@mx:/home/user# apt autoremove
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information
... Done
0 upgraded
0 newly installed0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
1 not fully installed or removed.
After this operation0 B of additional disk space will be used.
Setting up atftpd (0.7.git20120829-3+b1) ...
mkdircannot create directory ‘/srv/tftp’No such file or directory
dpkg
error processing package atftpd (--configure):
 
subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1
Errors were encountered 
while processing:
 
atftpd
E
Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)
root@mx:/home/user
OS: MX 18 Continuum x86_64
Host: 80L0 Lenovo G50-80
Kernel: 4.15.0-1-amd64
 
Old 01-14-2019, 12:31 PM   #2
hydrurga
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Nov 2008
Location: Pictland
Distribution: Linux Mint 19.1 MATE
Posts: 6,628
Blog Entries: 2

Rep: Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202
Hi Numbnuts.

Could you please paste the output from the following command:

Code:
dpkg --audit
Also, what is atftpd? Are you still needing to run this piece of software? Did you install it from the repos?
 
Old 01-14-2019, 07:16 PM   #3
Numbnuts
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Oct 2017
Distribution: MXLinux, Raspian, Kali, Win-dohs, BusyBox, OpenWrt, DD-Wrt
Posts: 11

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
I also did this:

PHP Code:
root@mx:/home/user# apt-get --purge remove atftpd
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information
... Done
The following packages will be REMOVED
:
  
atftpd*
0 upgraded0 newly installed1 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
1 not fully installed or removed.
After this operation178 kB disk space will be freed.
Do 
you want to continue? [Y/n]      
(
Reading database ... 532833 files and directories currently installed.)
Removing atftpd (0.7.git20120829-3+b1) ...
Processing triggers for man-db (2.7.6.1-2) ...
(
Reading database ... 532814 files and directories currently installed.)
Purging configuration files for atftpd (0.7.git20120829-3+b1) ...
insservscript plexmediaserverservice plexmediaserver already provided!
Processing triggers for systemd (232-25+deb9u7) ...
root@mx:/home/user# apt autoremove
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information
... Done
0 upgraded
0 newly installed0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
root@mx:/home/user
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 01-14-2019, 07:19 PM   #4
Numbnuts
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Oct 2017
Distribution: MXLinux, Raspian, Kali, Win-dohs, BusyBox, OpenWrt, DD-Wrt
Posts: 11

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrurga View Post
Hi Numbnuts.

Could you please paste the output from the following command:

Code:
dpkg --audit
Also, what is atftpd? Are you still needing to run this piece of software? Did you install it from the repos?
I think there's something wrong at the repository or something
it's an advanced file transfer brotocol brogram
well, I removed it, ran auto remove, and there's no error anymore.
thank you
 
Old 01-14-2019, 07:29 PM   #5
hydrurga
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Nov 2008
Location: Pictland
Distribution: Linux Mint 19.1 MATE
Posts: 6,628
Blog Entries: 2

Rep: Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202Reputation: 2202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Numbnuts View Post
I think there's something wrong at the repository or something
it's an advanced file transfer brotocol brogram
well, I removed it, ran auto remove, and there's no error anymore.
thank you
Ok. I'm glad you got it sorted out.

If you want, you can mark this thread as "Solved" (see "Thread Tools" at the top of this thread).
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apt-get autoremove whittycat Debian 5 09-22-2009 03:13 AM
apt-get autoremove cccc Debian 2 07-26-2009 03:55 PM
apt-get autoremove, LIES!! BigglesPiP Debian 18 01-24-2009 12:22 PM
Significant change caused by apt-get-autoremove, new package, or full disk- which? sonichedgehog Debian 0 02-06-2008 07:36 PM
"apt-get autoremove" in Debian Etch/Sid available? deepclutch Debian 1 12-27-2006 10:20 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration