LinuxQuestions.org
Help answer threads with 0 replies.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Red Hat
User Name
Password
Red Hat This forum is for the discussion of Red Hat Linux.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 08-14-2019, 01:14 PM   #1
test13
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Aug 2019
Posts: 3

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Devtoolset


Hello!
Am trying to download gcc 8.2 for rhel 7.7 using the url below,
https://developers.redhat.com/produc...#fndtn-windows

keep getting error message
"No package devtoolset-8 available.
Error: Nothing to do"

What am i missing?
 
Old 08-14-2019, 01:51 PM   #2
scasey
Senior Member
 
Registered: Feb 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Distribution: CentOS 7.6
Posts: 3,778

Rep: Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263Reputation: 1263
Quote:
Originally Posted by test13 View Post
Hello!
Am trying to download gcc 8.2 for rhel 7.7 using the url below,
https://developers.redhat.com/produc...#fndtn-windows

keep getting error message
"No package devtoolset-8 available.
Error: Nothing to do"

What am i missing?
What messages, if any, did you get when you enabled the repositories in Step 1?
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 08-14-2019, 02:01 PM   #3
TB0ne
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Distribution: SuSE, RedHat, Slack,CentOS
Posts: 21,948

Rep: Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811Reputation: 5811
Quote:
Originally Posted by test13 View Post
Hello!
Am trying to download gcc 8.2 for rhel 7.7 using the url below,
https://developers.redhat.com/produc...#fndtn-windows

keep getting error message
"No package devtoolset-8 available.
Error: Nothing to do"

What am i missing?
Since step one of those instructions is, "Enable Necessary Software Repositories", which require you to have a paid-for RHEL subscription, I'm guessing its that. Are you paying for RHEL? If so, contact Red Hat, and ask them for assistance.

If not...there's nothing you can do but pay, or not get that product.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] after updates configure can't find devtoolset gcc lexwoodrum CentOS 8 02-05-2015 07:26 PM
An error whe I did a large reinstall of devtoolset jyunker Linux - Newbie 6 10-24-2014 09:10 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Red Hat

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration