LinuxQuestions.org
Latest LQ Deal: Latest LQ Deals
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Slackware > Slackware - ARM
User Name
Password
Slackware - ARM This forum is for the discussion of Slackware ARM.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2019, 09:06 AM   #1
Desiderius
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2017
Posts: 45

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
node.js


Hi all

Is node.js already present in the "SARPI distribution" ?

Or can it it be easily added ?
 
Old 11-21-2019, 01:56 PM   #2
kermitdafrog8
Member
 
Registered: Dec 2018
Location: Orlando, FL
Distribution: Slackware ARM
Posts: 59

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
node.js

I'm running node.js version 14.0.0 pre
on Slackware ARM --current on my Rpi3.
 
Old 11-22-2019, 09:17 AM   #3
drmozes
Slackware Contributor
 
Registered: Apr 2008
Location: Surrey, England
Distribution: Slackware
Posts: 865

Rep: Reputation: 652Reputation: 652Reputation: 652Reputation: 652Reputation: 652Reputation: 652
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desiderius View Post
Hi all

Is node.js already present in the "SARPI distribution" ?

Or can it it be easily added ?
It's not present in Slackware. I have considered adding it to /extra because the Mozilla suite needs it, but so far I've managed to resist the urge to do it. cbindgen is the other one.
If someone wants to produce a Slackware ARM-style build script for it, I'll add it in.
 
Old 12-02-2019, 01:21 AM   #4
Exaga
Member
 
Registered: Nov 2012
Posts: 195

Rep: Reputation: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desiderius View Post
Is node.js already present in the "SARPI distribution" ?
Just to note that SARPi is not a distribution. Slackware ARM is the distribution which can be installed on a Raspberry Pi device using the SARPi installer.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rhel 2 node cluster: resources do not move to second node when node halted tapuhi Linux - Software 1 03-01-2015 11:41 AM
node recovery when the node becomes fault by using another node to replace it jerinc Linux - Wireless Networking 0 02-21-2014 06:44 PM
How to transfer the services from node 1 to node 2 ,if node 1 is directly turned off sankarg304 Linux - Server 1 12-12-2012 11:06 AM
JavaScript:: alert(node) shows null, but node != null taylor_venable Programming 1 05-01-2006 10:51 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Slackware > Slackware - ARM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration