LinuxQuestions.org
Review your favorite Linux distribution.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > CentOS
User Name
Password
CentOS This forum is for the discussion of CentOS Linux. Note: This forum does not have any official participation.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 04-17-2018, 03:43 AM   #1
jstechg
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Apr 2018
Posts: 4

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
How to install packages for Intel(R) Atom (TM) CPU on a virtual machine running on different CPU.


Hi,

I need to install several 32 bits packages on a 64 bits machine, model:
Intel(R) Atom(TM) CPU E3845@1.91 GHz

This machinne has not internet connection.

So, I am trying to install the 32 bits packages on a vmware virtual machine running over:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3230M CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.60 GHz

And then manually copy the downloaded packages from the vmware machine to the real machine.

The problem is that although all works right on the virtual machinne, when I copy the ".rpm" files to the real machine and try to install them there, appear not resolved dependences.

Please, how can I get all the neccesary packages for the real machinne if it has not internet connection?
 
Old 04-17-2018, 08:05 PM   #2
jefro
Moderator
 
Registered: Mar 2008
Posts: 18,373

Rep: Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738Reputation: 2738
Hello and welcome to LQ.

Let me get this straight. You have a test client OS running in a VM. The host is meaningless for this so lets go back to this client. Yes, some vm's expose the host processor model to the client (some let you select from choices). Now this client is a 64 bit OS? Correct? My question would be why don't you install the .rpm on this test client to resolve the install? From what I gather you are simply moving the .rpm to the physical machine.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Intel Atom N270 Processor: High %CPU Usage julianvb Linux - Software 13 08-27-2017 03:20 PM
LXer: New Intel Atom CPU boasts 3x performance, 1/5th power LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 05-07-2013 04:01 AM
is there a linux distribution for intel atom cpu n270 archintecture? manunam Linux - Newbie 2 06-27-2009 03:55 PM
cpu frequency is divided between two core of core2duo or dualcore or intel atom HT bluepenguine Linux - Newbie 3 06-09-2009 01:45 AM
CPU Scaling on Intel Atom 330? wincen Linux - Hardware 2 05-16-2009 02:44 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > CentOS

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration