LinuxQuestions.org
Review your favorite Linux distribution.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software > Linux - Kernel
User Name
Password
Linux - Kernel This forum is for all discussion relating to the Linux kernel.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 09-16-2018, 09:57 AM   #1
xzave@xzave.be
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Sep 2018
Posts: 1

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Smile "-bash Kernel: command not found" iPXE for run 32 bits fedora on my new server


Hi, All,

i have two architecture i386 and amd64

debian on amd and ubuntu on i386.

i have a dedicated serveur at kimsufi,

i have find a three command line for install fedora 32bits, because my cgi works on 32 bits locally on windows activeperl and on my old server, redhat i386.

this three command is here :

https://github.com/gmasse/ovh-ipxe-c...mples/linux.md


i hope that it's possible to run fedora in 32bits, on my old server i have redhat .

when i insert command line "kernel", the second command, i have a 'bash kernel not found'

thanks in advance,

Xzave
 
Old 09-16-2018, 12:29 PM   #2
pan64
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Mar 2012
Location: Hungary
Distribution: debian/ubuntu/suse ...
Posts: 11,287

Rep: Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393Reputation: 3393
yes, most probably you misunderstood something, it is not meant to put into a regular bash shell.
But I have no idea where did you insert this command. Could you please give us more details.
 
Old 09-16-2018, 09:08 PM   #3
berndbausch
Senior Member
 
Registered: Nov 2013
Location: Tokyo
Distribution: Redhat/Centos, Ubuntu, Raspbian, Fedora
Posts: 1,796

Rep: Reputation: 380Reputation: 380Reputation: 380Reputation: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by xzave@xzave.be View Post

https://github.com/gmasse/ovh-ipxe-c...mples/linux.md


i hope that it's possible to run fedora in 32bits, on my old server i have redhat .

when i insert command line "kernel", the second command, i have a 'bash kernel not found'
These scripts are used to boot servers from iPXE. You need to adapt the API example at https://github.com/gmasse/ovh-ipxe-c...ster/README.md to install them. If you get a Bash error message, either you don’t perform an HTTP POST as in step 1, or perhaps you don’t quote the HTTP request body correctly.

Instead of quoting, you could put the body in a file and run

Code:
curl -X POST -d @file-containing-body $URL
Can you share the command that results in this error?

Last edited by berndbausch; 09-16-2018 at 09:11 PM.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Command not found" on my server? “bash: sudo: command not found”? MilesOfRoses Linux - Server 7 04-01-2016 09:19 AM
Centos Server Failed @ Bootup: Missing "/sbin/blkid" & "fsck" command not found beagle7 Linux - Newbie 4 08-24-2012 01:33 AM
[SOLVED] "bash : links :command not found" error in apache server piyusharora420 Linux - Newbie 2 11-07-2010 01:16 AM
Standard commands give "-bash: open: command not found" even in "su -" and "su root" mibo12 Linux - General 4 11-11-2007 10:18 PM
"bash: run: command not found" ? neuropulse Linux - Newbie 10 04-23-2005 07:58 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software > Linux - Kernel

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration