LinuxQuestions.org
Download your favorite Linux distribution at LQ ISO.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Manjaro
User Name
Password
Manjaro This forum is for the discussion of Manjaro Linux. Note: This forum does not have any official participation.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2018, 03:50 PM   #1
AlanSecker
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2003
Location: London, UK
Distribution: Red Hat
Posts: 61

Rep: Reputation: 1
Mythtv Frontend


I want to run Mythfrontend but Manjaro's repos do not show it.
I was told that Arch Linux has MythTV but I cannot find how to access the AUR from Octopi.
I downloaded the MythTV source but hit a dependency when I tried to configure it. 'qtwebkit headers not found'.
Whatever looked as though might contain them didn't.
Any advice?
 
Old 04-10-2018, 09:31 AM   #2
petelq
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Distribution: openSUSE(Leap and Tumbleweed) and a regularly changing third
Posts: 300

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
You access the AUR with 'yaourt'. It does have mythtv but be aware it takes a long tim to install.
Try
Code:
yaourt --help
although I'm sure you would know that.
 
Old 04-10-2018, 01:22 PM   #3
AlanSecker
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2003
Location: London, UK
Distribution: Red Hat
Posts: 61

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 1
Blush. You flatter me sir!

Thank you.
 
Old 04-11-2018, 01:46 AM   #4
AlanSecker
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2003
Location: London, UK
Distribution: Red Hat
Posts: 61

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 1
Weirdly manjaro bundles the whole lot together. I only needed mythfronend for a remote mythtv client.
Anyway it all compiled but when I try to run mythfrontend I get a dependency error:

error while loading shared libraries: libmythtv-0.27.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I can only find rpms on the www. Seem odd.
 
Old 04-11-2018, 06:03 AM   #5
petelq
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Distribution: openSUSE(Leap and Tumbleweed) and a regularly changing third
Posts: 300

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
You could try a symlink to the libmyth file you have. I think the standard myth install in arch(manjaro) is version 29.0 now so if you have /usr /lib/libmythtv-29.0.so you can try
Code:
ln -s /usr/lib/libmythtv<yournewversion>.so /usr/lib/libmythtv-0.27.so.0
That may work but I haven't tried it.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] mythtv frontend can't connect to backend in live tv only pjbgravely Linux - Desktop 3 08-22-2017 11:56 AM
Starting lirc with MythTV Frontend at Bootup Chiefl Linux - Newbie 17 10-06-2007 12:14 PM
Problem installing mythtv-frontend renystro Linux - Software 1 09-28-2007 07:46 AM
Remote mythtv frontend can't connect to backend raytheyounger Linux - Software 2 05-27-2006 09:09 PM
mythtv frontend can't play recorded shows from main computer LiquidSlumber Linux - Software 2 02-11-2006 11:25 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Manjaro

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration