LinuxQuestions.org
Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 07-12-2018, 02:24 AM   #106
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled

hello there could you please tell me Is this 32-Bit Or 64-Bit
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

user@user ~/Desktop $ cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 20
model : 2
model name : AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
stepping : 0
microcode : 0x500010d
cpu MHz : 1227.471
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 2
apicid : 0
initial apicid : 0
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 6
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor ssse3 cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch ibs skinit wdt hw_pstate retpoline retpoline_amd rsb_ctxsw vmmcall arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 2795.02
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 36 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate

processor : 1
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 20
model : 2
model name : AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
stepping : 0
microcode : 0x500010d
cpu MHz : 861.042
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 1
cpu cores : 2
apicid : 1
initial apicid : 1
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 6
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor ssse3 cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch ibs skinit wdt hw_pstate retpoline retpoline_amd rsb_ctxsw vmmcall arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 2795.02
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 36 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate

user@user ~/Desktop $
 
Old 07-12-2018, 06:41 AM   #107
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
A how to fix this ?
---------------------------------
The XScreenSaver daemon doesn't seem to be running

on display ":0.0". Launch it now?
 
Old 07-12-2018, 11:17 AM   #108
Ztcoracat
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware, Manjaro
Posts: 8,923
Blog Entries: 14

Rep: Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086
Your machine is 32-bit.

For the screensaver click ok to launch it now.
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-12-2018, 12:22 PM   #109
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
dear Ztcoracat thanks very much
 
Old 07-12-2018, 02:56 PM   #110
Ztcoracat
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware, Manjaro
Posts: 8,923
Blog Entries: 14

Rep: Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejoseph View Post
dear Ztcoracat thanks very much
You're Welcome.

Kindly mark your thread solved.
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-14-2018, 04:29 AM   #111
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
dear Ztcoracat could you please tell me which ( Debian ) Is good for

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

user@user ~/Desktop $ cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 20
model : 2
model name : AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
stepping : 0
microcode : 0x500010d
cpu MHz : 1227.471
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 0
cpu cores : 2
apicid : 0
initial apicid : 0
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 6
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor ssse3 cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch ibs skinit wdt hw_pstate retpoline retpoline_amd rsb_ctxsw vmmcall arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 2795.02
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 36 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate

processor : 1
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 20
model : 2
model name : AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
stepping : 0
microcode : 0x500010d
cpu MHz : 861.042
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 2
core id : 1
cpu cores : 2
apicid : 1
initial apicid : 1
fdiv_bug : no
f00f_bug : no
coma_bug : no
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 6
wp : yes
flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor ssse3 cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch ibs skinit wdt hw_pstate retpoline retpoline_amd rsb_ctxsw vmmcall arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 2795.02
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 36 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate

user@user ~/Desktop $
 
Old 07-14-2018, 07:53 AM   #112
Ztcoracat
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware, Manjaro
Posts: 8,923
Blog Entries: 14

Rep: Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086
You need to mark this thread SOLVED and start a new thread for Debian.
 
2 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-14-2018, 07:55 PM   #113
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
hello dear Ztcoracat , yes I want to try Debian.If you tell me which Debian Is good for that system
 
Old 07-14-2018, 08:22 PM   #114
Ztcoracat
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware, Manjaro
Posts: 8,923
Blog Entries: 14

Rep: Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086
I see lm in the output of the flags so Debian for a-bit machine is what you would want.
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 08-10-2018, 05:05 AM   #115
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
hello dear Ztcoracat and other friend , I need again help , I update my Mint to 18.3 after that to Mint 19 , And now when I turn on or off take a very long time and I don't know what to do ??? And is any option I come back to Mint 17. ??
 
Old 08-10-2018, 02:41 PM   #116
Ztcoracat
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware, Manjaro
Posts: 8,923
Blog Entries: 14

Rep: Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086Reputation: 1086
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejoseph View Post
hello dear Ztcoracat and other friend , I need again help , I update my Mint to 18.3 after that to Mint 19 , And now when I turn on or off take a very long time and I don't know what to do ??? And is any option I come back to Mint 17. ??
You will need to start a new thread in the Mint Forum:-
 
1 members found this post helpful.
Old 08-10-2018, 07:00 PM   #117
thejoseph
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2018
Posts: 65

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Is like this ..
https://www.linuxquestions.org/quest...53#post5890353
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XFCE4- where is the screen saver and how to turn power manager OFF? FrizzledOldButt Linux - Desktop 5 03-12-2016 07:39 AM
Update Manager , Synaptic package manager & dpkg: warning error massage sa3paleasm Linux - Software 1 08-07-2013 05:45 PM
Detect Screen Saver & Computer lock event vikassp Linux - Desktop 1 07-22-2009 05:54 AM
Suse 9.1 Screen saver unlock & audio problems. ptrbee Linux - Distributions 0 07-08-2004 01:53 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration