LinuxQuestions.org
Download your favorite Linux distribution at LQ ISO.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Rogue Class
User Name
Password
Rogue Class This forum is for the discussion of Rogue Class Linux.

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 05-17-2015, 12:32 AM   #1
BenCollver
Rogue Class
 
Registered: Sep 2006
Location: OR, USA
Distribution: Slackware 14.1
Posts: 201
Blog Entries: 3

Rep: Reputation: 78
Rogue Class Linux reviews


Below are two reviews of Rogue Class Linux by frankbell.

First, a written review:
http://www.pineviewfarm.net/weblog/2...the-old-games/

Second, an audio review on Hacker Public Radio:
http://hackerpublicradio.org/eps.php?id=1764

I liked that some games were picked at random in the audio review, and also hearing about the nostalgic talk at the LUG. I played a fair amount of angband and nethack back in the day. It is neat to find new major roguelikes, such as DCSS, with new dungeons to explore.

Thanks frankbell!

-Ben

p.s. RCL also includes a couple of Sherlock comic books. To read them:

Go to the file manager, open pubcasts, open sherlock.pubcast, Download content, wait a few minutes until it says All done, Quit, View downloaded content, navigate to one of the last two items, click the .cbz link, and click Open. Use the + and - key to zoom as desired, Page Down to scroll, and Esc to quit.
 
Old 05-17-2015, 09:19 PM   #2
frankbell
LQ Guru
 
Registered: Jan 2006
Location: Virginia, USA
Distribution: Slackware, Debian, Mageia, and whatever VMs I happen to be playing with
Posts: 12,885
Blog Entries: 18

Rep: Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347Reputation: 3347
[blush]

You are most welcome.

I had fun doing it.

I already grabbed the Sherlock books while I was nosing around RCL. It's been a long time since I saw an "Classics Illustrated" comic book, in paper or electronically.

Nice piece of work, BenCollver.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Announcing Rogue Class Linux version 10 BenCollver Rogue Class 0 11-29-2014 11:50 PM
Announcing Rogue Class Linux version 8 BenCollver Rogue Class 0 06-07-2014 03:45 PM
Announcing Rogue Class Linux version 6 BenCollver Rogue Class 0 01-25-2014 09:44 AM
Announcing Rogue Class Linux version 5 BenCollver Rogue Class 0 11-18-2013 06:44 AM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Rogue Class

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration