Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software
User Name
Linux - Software This forum is for Software issues.
Having a problem installing a new program? Want to know which application is best for the job? Post your question in this forum.


  Search this Thread
Old 05-01-2005, 12:12 PM   #1
Registered: Sep 2003
Distribution: Slamd64
Posts: 168

Rep: Reputation: 30
merging many avis and holding the last frame or each for 3 seconds

i have a lot of .avi's (130-140+) that i need to be merged together, and i would like to hold the last frame of each avi for 3 seconds, all the avi's are labeled 001.avi, 002.avi and so on, but i can't figure out how to merge them the way i want

so does anyone know how this could be done, or if its even possible? could i use ffmpeg or mencoder? if you could at least tell me how to merge them, because i think i could just copy the last frame when i have it as an image sequence, i just have to figure out how to copy 001/1.089.tif to 001/1.090.tif through 001/1.180.tif using some shell script, which i suck at (if anyone could give me a small script to do that part, i'd be happy too)

Last edited by edman007; 05-01-2005 at 12:17 PM.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
convert total no of seconds in the format hour minutes and seconds suchi_s Programming 15 03-15-2011 11:34 AM
Problems appending avis Blue1K Linux - General 3 06-27-2009 12:32 PM
Uncompressing AVIs in linux akudewan Linux - Software 16 01-24-2005 03:53 AM
calling a frame from another frame : JAVA randomx Programming 0 10-07-2004 02:49 PM
SECONDS per FRAME opensource Linux - General 4 02-01-2004 04:04 AM > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.

Main Menu
Write for LQ is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration