LinuxQuestions.org
Download your favorite Linux distribution at LQ ISO.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2017, 01:21 AM   #1
SpecialGamer
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Sep 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 3

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Reviews for Asus Rog Swift PG279Q


Hello guys! I'm Alice Ceaser and I'm a newbie for this forum. I am a game lover and Gaming is my passion. I have Asus Rog Swift PG279Q gaming monitor and I am really very happy with it. It provides me a very good and amazing gaming experience. I really like it. If somebody has the same then please share their reviews regarding this monitor. Thanks in advance.
 
Old 09-12-2017, 07:46 AM   #2
rtmistler
Moderator
 
Registered: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Distribution: MINT Debian, Angstrom, SUSE, Ubuntu, Debian
Posts: 9,357
Blog Entries: 13

Rep: Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411Reputation: 4411
Hi Alice and welcome to LQ!

Oddly enough I'm looking at that very monitor right this moment because it is just what we purchased for my laptop docking station.

Sorry, I'm not a gamer. So for me, it is merely what I'm looking at browsing the web, typing my work, therefore all I can really say is ... Yep, it's a monitor! I will add that in difference to the review offered, I really didn't have any treasured moment when I opened up the box, except to be careful to get it out of the box without inadvertently dropping it.

It looks nice, the display looks nice when I view content, and do view 3D renderings of mechanical drawings or schematics in very deep detail actually, so therefore the resolution is fine. Also if someone sends me a video, I can see it, as well as the video was taken, but I will admit someone sending me videos taken from the Florida hurricane are knowingly obscured by a lot of wind and rain and usually a window in between the video taker and the thing they are taking a video of.

What would you constitute as bad? Digital Granularity or pixelizing when viewing live video? Bad color? Bad focus?

I will say that the monitor works, but please do not spend the equivalent of your entire budget on it.

LQ has a games forum under the Linux Software forum, as a subforum, Linux - Games and perhaps there may be some opinions there about this monitor.

Last edited by rtmistler; 09-12-2017 at 07:48 AM.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Advices to configure Linux on Asus ROG GL553VD glats Linux - Laptop and Netbook 7 05-14-2019 10:02 AM
No sound card detected - Intel 7320 CPU + Asus Rog Strix Z270 Varsuuk Linux - Hardware 50 05-16-2017 02:25 PM
Running Mint on ASUS ROG G771JM-DH71-CA? FiReSTaRT Linux - Laptop and Netbook 21 01-30-2016 11:57 AM
Asus Phoebus ROG MoonChild_IT Linux - Hardware 1 12-04-2015 11:53 AM
Reviews of Asus EeePC phantom_cyph General 20 03-13-2008 03:51 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration