LinuxQuestions.org
Visit Jeremy's Blog.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2019, 02:53 PM   #1
Herbtn150
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Nov 2019
Posts: 3

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Book Reviews link - getting a forbidden error


Hello everyone,

I have not been able to find a solution to this problem by searching the forum posts. So I will ask in this thread.

As a newbie I want to know what books would be good for me to read to broaden my knowledge. However, when I click on the book review link I get a forbidden error.

"Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /reviews/index.php/cat/15 on this server."

Is this because I am still a newbie and have not been active enough yet, or is it a genuine error?/
 
Old 11-24-2019, 03:09 PM   #2
scasey
LQ Veteran
 
Registered: Feb 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Distribution: CentOS 7.8.2003
Posts: 5,363

Rep: Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006Reputation: 2006
Itís not you. Itís broke.
 
Old 11-24-2019, 03:28 PM   #3
Herbtn150
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Nov 2019
Posts: 3

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Unhappy

Hello Scasey,

Many thanks for you help. I thought it was me.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error 403 Forbidden symbolic link not allowed vree13 Linux - Software 8 02-14-2008 09:58 PM
LXer: Linux and Programming book reviews LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 09-13-2007 06:50 PM
Book Reviews thorn168 LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 03-04-2005 09:44 PM
Text size problem in book reviews and other areas? Whitehat LQ Suggestions & Feedback 10 12-15-2004 06:14 PM
Book Reviews itsjustme LQ Suggestions & Feedback 3 03-26-2004 12:28 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration