LinuxQuestions.org
Latest LQ Deal: Latest LQ Deals
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Non-*NIX Forums > General
User Name
Password
General This forum is for non-technical general discussion which can include both Linux and non-Linux topics. Have fun!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 06-08-2007, 12:18 PM   #1
lleb
Senior Member
 
Registered: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Distribution: CentOS/Fedora
Posts: 2,758

Rep: Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524
how to turn in a distro review here?


not sure what forum to post this in so came to non-linux general in hopes of getting an answer. i looked at the distro review page and looked at the home page and a few other pages here but none seem to have a clear link to being able to create a review of a distro.

i would love to do a small review of Sabayon Linux. It is a fork of gentoo so i could either put it in the gentoo channel or put it in other. still neither have a button for create new. i can add reviews to exsisting reviews but ...

so if someone or a mob could point me in the right direction that would be great.

many thanks.
 
Old 06-08-2007, 02:01 PM   #2
acid_kewpie
Moderator
 
Registered: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Distribution: Gentoo, RHEL, Fedora, Centos
Posts: 43,417

Rep: Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981Reputation: 1981
http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...hp?product=646

just use the reply feature on each thread.
 
Old 06-08-2007, 02:03 PM   #3
MensaWater
LQ Guru
 
Registered: May 2005
Location: Atlanta Georgia USA
Distribution: Redhat (RHEL), CentOS, Fedora, CoreOS, Debian, FreeBSD, HP-UX, Solaris, SCO
Posts: 7,820
Blog Entries: 15

Rep: Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664Reputation: 1664
There is a "Submit New" button at the top of the page for the Distro Reviews. That leads to:
http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...duct.php?cat=2
 
Old 06-08-2007, 04:31 PM   #4
lleb
Senior Member
 
Registered: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Distribution: CentOS/Fedora
Posts: 2,758

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524Reputation: 524
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlightner
There is a "Submit New" button at the top of the page for the Distro Reviews. That leads to:
http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...duct.php?cat=2

it is not a button so i missed it, thanks.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Distro Review Question? RobNyc Linux - Distributions 14 01-20-2006 01:47 AM
My turn, what distro should i use!!! Guts Linux - Newbie 4 03-16-2005 09:59 PM
You can now Review and Compare your favorite distro at LinuxQuestions.org jeremy Linux - Distributions 12 12-08-2004 01:08 PM
want to turn old PC into server, need distro help Avatar Linux - Distributions 12 11-17-2004 03:45 AM
Review for a distro not listed? Trinity22 LQ Suggestions & Feedback 5 02-29-2004 02:16 PM

LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Non-*NIX Forums > General

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration