LinuxQuestions.org
Review your favorite Linux distribution.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Reviews > Distributions > SUSE Linux Enterprise
User Name
Password

Notices

Search · Register · Submit New Review · Download your favorite Linux Distributions ·
 

Novell 9.3 Professional
Reviews Views Date of last review
19 52617 10-30-2006
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $77.99 8.7



Description: The latest in the line of Novell/SuSEs desktop distribution.
Keywords: Novell SuSE


Author
Post A Reply 
Old 06-15-2005, 06:58 AM   #1
wfischer
 
Registered: Oct 2003
Distribution: Ubuntu 11.10
Posts: 38

Rep: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $10.00 | Rating: 10

Pros: Detects all hardware, latest packages, polished look
Cons: Long install process, GNOME seems weak



I have been a "semi-serious" user of Linux for about 2 years now, and I have recently been booting almost exclusively into Linux (as opposed to WinXP). I have sampled many distros, including Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, Mandrake and a few others.

As a notebook/laptop user, I can strongly recommend Suse 9.3 Professional. I may stray and try other distros, but I keep coming back to Suse because (at least for my system) "it just works." The Yast installer detects everything, period. My wireless adapter (ipw2200) works out of the box, since the firmware is packaged with this distro.

Many laptop users will agree that wireless configuration in Linux can be difficult. Not so with Suse 9.3. ACPI, while still not on par with XP, is greatly improved and is as good as any other distro I've tried.

For me, looks are important. Suse's KDE environment is slick. My brother, an avid Mac enthusiast, even admitted that the Desktop was attractive. In my early trials with Linux, configuring X was always a challenge, usually involving editing xorg.conf, but Suse 9.3's GUI makes monitor and video card configuration pretty simple.

The install does take awhile, and it seems Novell/Suse aren't too dedicated to the Gnome side of the house. If you are looking for a solid distro, backed by a company with actual shareholders, then Suse 9.3 might be something to consider. It looks great, has all the packages most users would want, and (in my experience) does a great job with detecting hardware.
 
Old 06-15-2005, 03:36 PM   #2
bedi-beparwah
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Distribution: SuSE Linux 9.3 Professional
Posts: 57

Rep: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $99.00 | Rating: 8

Pros: Stable Kernel, Magnificent Look of New KDE and GNOME, Suspend Feature, Good Bootscreen, Samba, Yast, WLAN Support etc.
Cons: Lack of DVD Play, Lack of .mp3 Plugin in XMMS, System Reboots in SuSE if you suspend the system in SuSE- no BOOT Screen after Suspend on Disk, Not anyoher good mp3 Player, Heavy -Demands an Extra Lare Capacity RAM Module, Take a Lot of time from Boot Scre


Well, I always admire Novell's SuSE, though it's latest distro has also a few major shorcomings but it is a matter of no doubt that it holds a No. One Position like all time.

I remember that i became glued with Mandrake Distro after being fed up with Red Hat. I was not ready to accept that there is any other greater distro rather than of Mandrake (Now Mandriva ) in Linux World.Then one day, I read in one Magazine that Germany Setup her entire Space System on Linux. And they quoted that the name of that Particular Distor is Novell's SuSE. I was not even heard that Word " SuSE ". Though i had been computing through Linux for last 3 years. But i did not hear the Word "SuSE". I did not know too that the word "SuSE is going to boom in my life. Curosity shephered me, i visited on Novell's Official website on the same day and also read so many reviews regarding SuSE over the internet on different forums. And i never found a single man who called SuSE a poor Distro. It was enough for me to go insane to get one copy and give a try. i asked my brother to buy one copy from USA novell Store for me. He did sent it to me and i insalled on my system. It looks different than Mandrake. But what makes me more fascinating is YaST. That day and today, i never saw behind. I think it has been not a single day ever after when i slept at night even without atleast a single logon.

Today, i have been updated with 9.3. Waiting for a newer version is one of major goal in my life which is itself set after every four to five monts of previous version.

VERSION 9.3 PROFESSIONAL is a successful effort of SuSE's Developers. They passed in making it almost ultimate Distro. Boot Screen leaves man Speechless. Newer Version of KDE and GNOME are very stable though GNOME crashed two or three times on my Machine but it was not perpetual. What me really impress in 9.3 Version it's wider range of application of syncronization with new gadgets like Palm, Bluetooth, WLAN etc. In previous versions , Bluetooth applications was lacking of some neccessary features. Modem is also now supported. Suspend feature really impresses too , but drawback of it: if you once suspend the system on Disk then system will reboot into Linux, by shortcut way. There will be no Bootscreen. But there must be somekind of setting for it surely.

What really makes user disappointed is unavailbility of DVD playback plugin(s). Althgouh SuSE 9.3 is enriched with a plenty of good movie player such as Xine, Kaffiene, Totem etc. yet none fo these has capability to play a DVD movie which is a buzz in today's world. it really leaves users very disappointed. I personally think XMMS is also lacking one indispenable thing which is nothing but a mp3 Plugin. In other words, by default XMMS seems incapable to play mp3 files which is the most widely celebrated and accepted Music File Format across the globe.

At last, it is learnt that one who spend 100 bucks for 9.3 professionali is never disappointed like all time. Novell proves itself that it is nobody else but us who leads a realm of linux.

- Gurmeet.Be.Be
 
Old 06-20-2005, 07:15 PM   #3
antonioleal
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Posts: 4

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $99.00 | Rating: 10

Pros: Best HW detection in the market, Rock Solid, Yast tool (the best of all distos), Very cutting edge distro (packages are even more recent than with mandrake or gentoo), beautiful graphics
Cons: Slow interface, though very useable, forget Gnome it sleeps...


been using SuSE...eh... sorry SUSE... for some time now.

9.3 is a very nice distro, although you need to get the multimedia packs after a fresh install to have all Xine, xmms, codecs etc... it's easy though.

YOU (online update) it's perfect and gets the jobs done very quickly because of the DeltaRPM technology (Eat that Gentooers).

The Green cameleon of version 9.3 is ugly as hell, but you can get rid of it with ease, the rest of the desktop, fonts and stuff is brilliant.

If you have some knowledge of Unix and like to have a Distro that just works and gives you time to get you stuff done without getting in the way then SUSE is for you.
 
Old 06-22-2005, 11:01 PM   #4
p_kelchen
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Distribution: SuSE 10.0
Posts: 13

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 9

Pros: Thousands of packages available and work right the first time, solid as a rock, works well with a lot of hardware.
Cons: Wireless setup in YaST flubs in 9.3 where it was fine in earlier versions, not as fast as other distros.


I have run SuSE pretty much exclusively since about a year ago. I had downloaded this version as the 5-cd set over BitTorrent; yes, it is legal and Novell says so. It's just slow to D/L as it is 3.5 to 7.6 GB. I paid $60 for 9.2, so I thought I'd try to get this version for a little less as I am a student.

9.3 runs KDE 3.4 very nicely. It seems a little snappier than 9.2 and there are a bunch more whiz-bang programs available for it than in KDE 3.3 on SuSE 9.2. OpenOffice 2.0 beta included with 9.3 runs about flawlessly even though it is a beta. Good job there. It also picks up hardware even better than 9.2 did, especially HP all-in-one printers due to the new hplip packages baked in. I have never had one problem with this version locking up, panicking, etc. It even suspends to disk faster than 9.2 and resumes perfectly every time I have done it, and that would be hundreds.

However, the wireless config in YaST in 9.3 does NOT work correctly for encrypted networks. There is a bug in the iwconfig that YaST writes. It will "forget" your essid and WEP key configuration and just lock onto the nearest unencrypted wireless network it sees. I have to use the ifup/ifdown commands to turn it on/off and iwconfig to feed it the essid and key every boot-up. I tried to use the manual control in the /etc/sysconfig and that has a bug too- it will tryo to configure the loopback lo with your wireless values instead of eth1 or wlan0 for your net card.

This distro is not quite as fast as the lightweight ones such as Mepis or Kanotix. But it has far better HW support and config tools, so that slows down the speed a touch.

If that's my only real problem, then it's a pretty darned good distro. I depend on it as my daily user and for it to be able to work pretty much seamlessly with the Windows boxes and Office file formats at work. It certainly does, with a minimum of muss and fuss. If Novell would just fix the wireless bug, they'd get 10/10 and I'd pony up the $60 to buy a boxed set like I did with 9.2.
 
Old 06-28-2005, 04:39 AM   #5
mrlonely
 
Registered: May 2005
Distribution: ubuntu ans suse 9.3
Posts: 40

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 10

Pros: akreater, beagle, kde 3.4,gnome 2.10, xen, easy to configure, just works,
Cons: installation, (time)


the best distro ever created bar none, this distro just works, great improvement on suse 9.2, support for the ipod is essential,yet theres beagle and mny more , use of firefox as default browser was a smart move, thanx novell
 
Old 07-20-2005, 03:49 PM   #6
svinka
 
Registered: Oct 2004
Distribution: SuSE 9.3 Professional, Kubuntu 5.04, Ubuntu 5.04, Knoppix 4.0
Posts: 81

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 8

Pros: YaST can configure almost anything, user and noob friendly
Cons: requires additional sources for full multimedia playback, other issues


One of the best for me.

It's not perfect, but it is great. I can do with YaST almost anything, from installing new software to configuring a server as a router, really easy, and the documentation is nice. I downloaded it from a mirror, but would gladly purchase it next time, since 9.3 is a giant leap from 9.2, and it's officially my main distro now.

It does have some bugs, and some are really annoying, but let's not talk about them now, there's probably a thread like that in the SuSE forum.

I would say the GOOD things still beat the bugs, so I definately recomend it, it is pretty friendly unless you start configuring it and tuning it up. Usually, the only thing you'll always do is reinstall the xine libraries by downloading them from Packman site. That's it, the rest usually works for me.

There's nothing you can't make work, so this is a great distro.
 
Old 07-21-2005, 05:51 PM   #7
fragos
 
Registered: May 2004
Distribution: Ubuntu 10.10
Posts: 1,466

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $59.95 | Rating: 9

Pros: detects and works with a wide variety of hardware, YaST - it configures what I can't, applications for everything I need, KDE desktop, stable
Cons: lack of initial support for MP3 and DVD movies


My perspective is that of a long term geek that is still just a Linux newbie. My focused useage is as a personal desktop. My transition to Linux happened last year and I went cold turkey. Anyone can install SuSE. There is no need to understand partitions or security. Dual boot with Windows is so automatic you hardly know it installed. It was harder to delete Windows than to keep it. I've installed SuSE on machines my IT department said were unrepairable and ended with a workable system directly out of the install.

YaST is the newbie's savior, once I learned to trust it. Bash is usefull but hardly necessary. I've yet to find a USB device that doesn't work out of the box, including my Canon A75 camera. The latest printers aren't always supported but I solved that problem with Turboprint -- not free but works great with my Canon i250. The install is long but soup to nuts are included so its dificult to complain. I would like to see the option for a more minimal install that while using the system presented other install options as you went to use them.

I like the 6 month release cycle and gladly pay my way. My first distro was Linspire but it didn't let me take advantage of application updates on a timely basis. Almost any install not done with their CNR packages ultimately broke dependancies. This is not the case with SuSE. Necessary desktop applications like openoffice, firefox and thunderbird can safely be installed long before SuSE has an RPM. RPMs for many applications are readily available on a number of sites with SuSE focus. There are a lot of users online and so much support from so many people there are almost always answers to your questions -- sometimes too many.

I will experiment with other distributions but doubt they will give a strong enough reason to change.
 
Old 07-26-2005, 11:30 AM   #8
ewaltd
 
Registered: Jul 2005
Distribution: SuSE 9.3 Pro and FC3
Posts: 17

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 9

Pros:
Cons:


Real stable distro so far.

Install went smooth, recognized all hardware.

I am running it on a Dell Dimension 4100 so the hardware is not bleeding edge though. Still, the machine has an ATI Radeon 7200 vid card and it picked it up no problem.

The thing that has made me a beliver so far is YAST. I have been playing with the partitions now for a couple of days just to see if it would break.

I let the install do its thing for the most part, with the exception that I didn't let it suck up all of the drive space.

Since then I have shrunk the root partition, moved /home to its own native partition, resized that partition, moved /home back to the root partition, set up and LVM for /home moved it there and resized the LVM. All of that and not one hiccup from the system. Only one problem caused by me not keeping track of where I backed up the /home directory and having to re-create the user :-)

I have been playing with a few distros over the past month and so far this is the winner.

 
Old 07-29-2005, 05:46 PM   #9
LeakyRoof
 
Registered: Dec 2004
Distribution: SUSE
Posts: 16

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 9

Pros: stable and user friendly. Supports most wireless out of the box. Excellent for Notebooks
Cons: Some minor issues w/ sound system


I've loaded this distro on two Averatec notebooks, and two desktop machines. This is the best distro I've seen from Suse since 9.0. My notebook zips through applications nicely.
I don't need to bother with my wlan anymore, its supported (no downloading & compiling drivers necessary).
My synaptics mouse-pad is supported w/ enhanced functions (scroll functionality, tap to click, etc).
Better USB HD support than in 9.1 & 9.2.
Plus, A better GUI w/ KDE, and better hardware interface w/ YAST.

I would pay for this!
 
Old 07-30-2005, 07:21 PM   #10
chevyou
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Posts: 8

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 8

Pros: Very stable, best distro for the Linux n00b, Willing to work with anyone that will give it a week
Cons: The Red Hat/Mandrake guys will just never see eye to eye with you


Let's be honest. Nothing is perfect, but Suse Pro 9.3 comes DARN close. My first "go" at linux was about 8 months ago with Mandrake 8, I think it was. Then I poked around with Fedora around the time 3 came about and jumped into 4 only to be disappointed. Then came Suse 9.1 Pro. My boss brought it in one day and said, "Here you go, you little squirts have at it." Needless to say, my co-workers (redhat boy and the mandrake avenger - you know who you are) weren't all too excited to get their hands... Well clean I guess you could say. I jumped from 9.1 to 9.3 as soon as I had the chance, and BOY O BOY. If every distro you've tried out there just doesn't seem to be making sense... Or maybe it just feels like Windows is more and more comfortable everytime you jump back on your dual-boot, then give Suse 9.3 a try. Never before has Winblows seemed so foreign, nor has anything before (Suse 9.3) opened my eyes to it's imperfections as an OS. Thank you Novell, you have forever made a believer out of me. Now let's just get that Apt4Rpm up where it belongs.

Count it!
 
Old 08-09-2005, 09:14 PM   #11
DeuxXmachina
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Distribution: suse 9.3, vector linux soho ed.
Posts: 5

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 10

Pros: YaST, easy install everything you need
Cons: lengthy install


Wow. If I could run quicken and quickbooks RELIABLY I would never boot to windows again. This installed very easily, had everything I needed, found everything on my Dell Latitude c640 even the Radeon video.
Having played with mandrake since v7, i have been disappointed in how little it's changed over the years. SUSE seems to have picked up where mandrake stalled. Very happy to consider this my primary distro now.
 
Old 08-26-2005, 10:34 PM   #12
winsnomore
 
Registered: May 2004
Distribution: #1 PCLinuxOS -- for laughs -> Ubuntu, Suse, Mepis
Posts: 315

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? no | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 1

Pros: Pleasing desktop, clean packages
Cons: Lack of Multimedia .. and rather bad of way of managing it


I love Suse, but they have made it hard to keep loving them with 9.3
It was their worst distro because they not only DIDN't support multimedia .. but also filled up their download sites with libraries compiled without mp3/mpeg support.
Meaning that if you were not careful in how you tried to fix the problem .. you could keep chasing your own tail ..
I spent much effort in trying to make it work .. finally I gave up on it and started using 10.0 beta2 .. which I could make play multimedia files with relatively much less effort.

I would say I am sorry for those who paid $99 for it and are still happy .. I guess prozac is a wonderful thing.
 
Old 09-14-2005, 07:29 PM   #13
Hisse
 
Registered: May 2005
Posts: 7

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: D/L | Rating: 10

Pros: Ease of use, Yast, KDE 3.4, Fixed Multimedia Support, Ammount of packages, price
Cons: Sound System didn't work(not a big prblem, explained below)


I have been playing around with linux for about 6-7 months now on and off, dual booting with windows... In that time i have tried several distibutions including Mepis, Ubuntu, Kubuntu, Vector, Mandrake, Slax, Lindows 4.5, Linspire live 5.0, Linspire 5.0(free download with cupon) and well the list goes on and i have to say that SuSE is the first that has worked right from the install, Other than rearanging my sound cards it has been completely maintenance free, it's just open Yast or shell and do what i want.

When i first tried it multimedia hadn't been fixed yet, but recently i wiped all my distro's off my system and started from scratch, my SuSE cd's were scratched so i redownloaded it and to my surprise with this download the multimedia fix packages were already on the cd's waiting to be installed :) .

You can install as much or as little as you like, i personally chose 7.5gb apps but if you only need certain things you can only install those if you like.

I have been solely on SuSE for over a week now only going back to windows when something breaks to fix it for my family and have to say i am more than happy to leave it that way. I am a major noob when it comes to linux and SuSE Has been perfect
 
Old 09-29-2005, 04:01 PM   #14
nuro305
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Distribution: FC4, SuSE 9.3 Pro, SuSE 10.1, SLED 10 SDK
Posts: 128

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $100.00 | Rating: 10

Pros: Best Notebook Distro Ever
Cons: None for me...


See Below... Sorry, didn't see it post...
 
Old 10-24-2005, 11:08 PM   #15
nuro305
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Distribution: FC4, SuSE 9.3 Pro, SuSE 10.1, SLED 10 SDK
Posts: 128

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: $100.00 | Rating: 10

Pros:
Cons:


SuSE 9.3 Professional Review

I have 10 years of web programming under my belt now and I've had it with of all the Windows bugs, viruses, worms and Microsoft trying to do my job for me with all of their stupid wizards and auto-everything in every program!

I've been trying to move to Linux for all of my personal needs, web development, Java, multi media, Ect. Iím also sick of my Mac OS-X friends giving me grief about bugs, viruses, native UNIX server connectivity and outdated ugly GUIís !

I have Used RedHat 8,9 & Fedora Core 1 & 4. I got real tired of the latest Fedora Core4. No sound by default, USB drives owned by ROOT instead of me, poor Multi Media Tools, incomplete CD rippers, GNOME crashes, no native NTFS support, Eclipse Java crashes while doing intensive Tomcat Servlet development work, Etc... The final straw was no wireless support out of the box, without spending hours building, installing and configuring the Oronico driver, Etc...

SuSE 9.3 Pro rocks ! I have now installed it on 2 laptops, Panasonic ToughBook CF73 & New HP dv4000 widescreen. The only problems were screen resolution after install on the HP and a mouse issue with the Panasonic. BOTH of these issues were easily fixed by a call to Ireland (via 800 #) ;-) for my 90 days of free install support. Well worth the $100.00 CD purchase price.

Everything just works! Apache2, Tomcat, OpenOffice, Etc. Wireless on BOTH boxes works great as well, WITH auto-scanning. Try THAT with the Oronico driver! After getting used to it, YaST is the BEST system configuration tool I have EVER SEEN. (Try resolving dependencies with Fedora, what a nightmare!) USB Drives, mice keyboards, CD mounting, Etc, ALL WORK!

I donít have time to mess around with drivers, kernel versions, dependencies, RPMís, Etc. all day. I need to actually WORK and be productive and SuSE 9.3 is the FIRST Linux distro thatís let me do just that without becoming a full-time Linux hacker/geek !!! Way to go Novell ;-)

P. Zahnle Ė pzahnle@rhinocorps.com

INSTALL Info: Both machines are dual-booterís with XP, (which Iím finally rarely using). Just install Windows first and delete a 20 or 30gig part of free space on your hard drive and if you really want flexibility, use Partition Magic to create a small FAT32 partition so SuSE can Read/Write it. SuSE will load itself on the unformatted part and see your Windows NTFS and FAT32 Partitions automatically. Use Grub on the MBR for your boot-loader. (NOTE: if you have issues after install, start Ďsax2í as ROOT from the command prompt and re-configure the problem device)
 
Old 01-17-2006, 10:50 AM   #16
pepeq
 
Registered: Aug 2004
Distribution: opensuse 11
Posts: 51

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9

Pros: Plenty
Cons: Needs a lot of updating via YaST



I have used 10.0 for months but I have switched again to 9.3

SuSE 9.3, when fully updated, ROCKS.

Maybe 10.1 will be better.
 
Old 02-06-2006, 05:32 AM   #17
s_araj
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Distribution: FC 2 | Ubuntu 5.04 | SuSE 9.3
Posts: 46

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8

Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: Feels slower than others


I would recommend the use of this to everyone.
 
Old 02-15-2006, 08:40 AM   #18
Bassiony
 
Registered: Jun 2005
Distribution: SuSe 9.3
Posts: 2

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9

Pros: Rock OS
Cons: Dont support 3D accelaration


I recommend it for newbies
 
Old 10-30-2006, 10:28 AM   #19
vbshanmugaprakash
 
Registered: Oct 2006
Posts: 2

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0

Pros:
Cons:


hai guys i am new to java world
so, i want to know how to run java in redhat linux
 




  



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement

My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration