LinuxQuestions.org
Visit Jeremy's Blog.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Reviews > Distributions > Red Hat
User Name
Password

Notices

Search · Register · Submit New Review · Download your favorite Linux Distributions ·
 

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6
Reviews Views Date of last review
9 39006 03-31-2011
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 6.9



Description: "Red Hat, Inc, the world's leading provider of open source solutions, today announced the general availability of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6, the latest major release of the company's flagship operating platform, setting the scene for its server operating systems for the next decade. With Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6, Red Hat defines new standards for commercial open source operating environments. Designed to support today's flexible and varied enterprise architectures, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 delivers the comprehensive foundation customers need for physical, virtualized and cloud deployments."
Keywords: Server-operating-system physical virtualized cloud


Author
Post A Reply 
Old 11-30-2010, 08:39 AM   #1
sweetsriheart
 
Registered: Nov 2010
Posts: 1

Rep: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5

Pros:
Cons:



redhat i like more
 
Old 12-07-2010, 10:46 AM   #2
TasDeFleja
 
Registered: Dec 2010
Posts: 1

Rep: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7

Pros:
Cons:


I like it
 
Old 12-08-2010, 12:28 PM   #3
axelsallright
 
Registered: Dec 2010
Distribution: Fedora
Posts: 11

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10

Pros: It's based in Fedora 12
Cons: none


It's based in Fedora 12, runs good, stable. Great Enterprise level OS from Red Hat.
 
Old 12-16-2010, 12:45 AM   #4
cezza0499
 
Registered: Dec 2010
Posts: 1

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0

Pros:
Cons:


good..
 
Old 12-22-2010, 04:41 AM   #5
lycan7864
 
Registered: Dec 2010
Posts: 3

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7

Pros:
Cons:


its good i like it.
 
Old 01-04-2011, 03:32 PM   #6
shwetank.techi
 
Registered: Oct 2010
Posts: 1

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6

Pros: i lud iy
Cons:


it good i alwas wamnrt redhat to launch iys yjis
 
Old 02-15-2011, 06:16 AM   #7
goodboy.mahendra
 
Registered: Feb 2011
Posts: 0

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5

Pros:
Cons:


i want this product but i cant do.
 
Old 02-22-2011, 11:51 PM   #8
mechakiss
 
Registered: Feb 2011
Posts: 3

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0

Pros:
Cons:


i can't find it
 
Old 03-31-2011, 11:37 AM   #9
battletroll
 
Registered: Dec 2004
Distribution: Slackware, Solaris,Fedora, CentOS, Redhat, SGI
Posts: 63

Rep: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation: Reputation:
Would you recommend the product? yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8

Pros: Standard Rhel System with better SE_Linux support
Cons: Redhat was still working the bugs out in Jan 2011


RHEL 6 is a standard upgrade to RHEL 5. They have added better functionality in auditing and SE_Linux control. For certification the testing is still not there.
 




  



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement

Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration