LinuxQuestions.org
Support LQ: Use code LQ3 and save $3 on Domain Registration
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Reviews
User Name
Password

Notices

» Number of reviews : 9 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review by honeybadger - posted: 12-30-2011 04:24 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 17318

A classy dostro again

Rating: 10
Product Details: "7.0" by wsteward - posted: 11-28-2011 - Rating: ********* 8.75

Last Review by honeybadger - posted: 12-30-2011 04:23 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 17318

I think it was a bold move to relsese a live and installation cd on the same day. Still both were perfect. If you want a computer working in under 5 minutes Vector is the way to go )

Rating: 10
Product Details: "7.0" by wsteward - posted: 11-28-2011 - Rating: ********* 8.75

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 10-10-2009 09:43 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 172078

Well, it was what is expected out of a debian release - great operating system. The wait was long but then it was worth the wait. I have debian on a laptop - everything worked fine apart from the wireless card. Well, since the OS told me what drivers I needed it was no paint to download the drivers and get that running too.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "5.0" by wsteward - posted: 02-23-2009 - Rating: ********* 9.13

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 03-12-2009 01:26 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 29808

I downloaded the VL6.0. I had huge hopes from it. Specially as I had found VL5.9.1 to be awesome and spectular (I am running out of superlatives here). But VL6.0 was a big dissapointment. The GUI would crash whenever I tried to open the terminal, VLC did not start many more I dont want to bore you with.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "6.0" by wsteward - posted: 02-25-2009 - Rating: ****** 6.00

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 10-09-2008 07:55 AM [ Post a Review
Untitled.jpg

Views: 30984

Dude, This is a serious distro. I can say this is the most complete linux that comes on a cd. My thanks to the Zenwalk team for this amazing little distro. BTW :- Why is this not showing up on the front page of distros ?

Rating: 10
Product Details: "4.6.1" by arijit_2404 - posted: 08-01-2007 - Rating: ********** 10.00

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 10-09-2008 07:50 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 27211

Hi there, This is a very good distro. A must have for anyone whois intrested in linux. You can compile your kernel too. That was amazing. Works good with my really old hardware.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "5.9 Live" by wsteward - posted: 10-06-2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 08-19-2008 08:25 AM [ Post a Review
f9launch.png

Views: 89391

Hi, I got this fc 9 dvd. I would rather install ubuntu cd honestly. Does not play mp3. Worse, for some reason takes a real time to install. I think I have noticed tht with all the distros with rpm formats. Stay away from this if u can.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "9 (Sulphur)" by algogeek - posted: 05-19-2008 - Rating: ****** 6.11

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 08-19-2008 08:20 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 65494

I got a 8MB Suse11 DVD. Have a PC that has a Debian as the mail OS. Tried to intsall it. Everything went fine - only could not boot into Debain again. Tried to play mp3s in amarok - no go. Have to download ???? Why do you give incomplete applications to begin with? That sounds like $MS.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "11" by Viper Chief - posted: 08-07-2008 - Rating: ********* 8.80

Last Review by SilverBack - posted: 01-31-2008 07:08 PM [ Post a Review
desktop.png

Views: 440826

Its a great product - Personally I call it "King of Operating Systems"

Rating: 10
Product Details: "4.0 r0 (etch)" by Drax946 - posted: 04-09-2007 - Rating: ********* 9.41



  



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement

My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration