LinuxQuestions.org
LinuxAnswers - the LQ Linux tutorial section.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Reviews
User Name
Password

Notices

» Number of reviews : 4 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review by kesara - posted: 01-16-2005 03:40 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 32324

A best book to start programming in C for user in any level! I'm not sure wheter this book is in bookshops now:-( B'cos this is an old book! Most probably available in any library!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "The C Programming Language - Second Edition" by kesara - posted: 01-16-2005 - Rating: ********* 9.13

Last Review by kesara - posted: 01-16-2005 03:03 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 18692

This is a good book for a newbie to start using Linux! And this book help me a great deal on that:-)

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Teach Yourself Red Hat Linux 8 in 24 Hours" by kesara - posted: 01-16-2005 - Rating: ******* 7.00

Last Review by kesara - posted: 01-15-2005 07:33 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 25789

A good Live CD with Sinhala Language Support! (Based on KNOPIX) It inculeds most of appilications wantted for an avarage user, but no officie applications.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "1.0" by kesara - posted: 01-15-2005 - Rating: ******* 7.00

Last Review by kesara - posted: 12-30-2004 10:55 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 77786

I compiled gentoo-dev kernel ( 2.6.9-r13 ) You can have a high speed machine with gentoo. You can optimize your programs and no need to install programs that you don't use. You have a good control & you can lern lot about linux;-) And about the portage system, I think it is the best package management system. If you are a power user, gentoo is the all you need;-)

Rating: 10
Product Details: "2004.3" by Nz_Boy_2004 - posted: 12-05-2004 - Rating: ********* 9.17



  



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement

My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration