LinuxQuestions.org
Welcome to the most active Linux Forum on the web.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Reviews
User Name
Password

Notices


» Number of reviews : 12 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review by jsbjsb001 - posted: 04-13-2017 12:28 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 16

My review is based on PCLinuxOS64 KDE5 2017.04 Desktop Edition. I have been using PCLinuxOS for at least the past year, maybe 2 years now. I have always found it to be a very stable and reliable choice for a Linux distro. As the developers of this distro, seem to be very conscious of making sure, software included is stable enough for everyday use, as well as system components like, kernel, desktop environment, etc. The biggest difference with this release is, the inclusion of KDE Plasma 5, from KDE Plasma 4 in the previous version of PCLinuxOS. Which seems stable enough for everyday use and as always with PCLinuxOS, is well integrated with the underlying system. There are also new versions of everything from Firefox, right down to the Linux kernel itself, and everything in between. Which are also stable enough and reliable enough for everyday use on the desktop or laptop. As always there is a large collection of software packages available, to suit your needs. This release is well worth the download and installation on your desktop or laptop machine.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "PCLinuxOS64 KDE5 2017.04 Desktop" by jsbjsb001 - posted: 04-13-2017 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Last Review by syspklc53 - posted: 04-07-2017 10:57 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 47494

I want to thank you guys (Dunbar and Harry Disney) for your open reviews of DSL. I have an old Dell (laptop and desktop) and have been searching (Knoppix 5.1.1, 6.2) for a distro to put on them. Also I have a newer Dell running WIN10 that I want to put Ubuntu 16.04 for on. My business project: is to host web sites. I plan to use openSUSE for that. So, I'm excited this forum is here and hope I can draw upon your (linux) expertise in the near future. ps,.. I plan on getting that mini-cd for DSL
Product Details: "1.4" by thedeadhead - posted: 08-27-2005 - Rating: ******** 8.33

Last Review by rickbishop - posted: 04-01-2017 04:21 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 6821

My brother brought over his old HP Laptop loaded with Windows 7. It was useless. It was painfully slow and could not even play a dvd. I loaded it with Linux Mint 18 and I am really impressed. I just added VLC and Handbreak and it works like a new laptop. While my interest was in loading Debian to this Desktop, I am currently minty fresh.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "17.2 "KDE", "Xfce"" by mralk3 - posted: 08-08-2015 - Rating: ********* 9.33

Last Review by Steve53 - posted: 03-30-2017 07:45 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 8692

I had managed to crash Ubuntu 16.04. But I installed to Ubuntu 16.10 that worked. I thank the unknown individual who developed nVidia graphic drivers for my old nVidia graphics card.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "14.10" by wsteward - posted: 10-24-2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Last Review by erivera45 - posted: 03-05-2017 06:30 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 8692

Good product overall.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "14.10" by wsteward - posted: 10-24-2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Last Review by HH_ACN - posted: 02-27-2017 01:15 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 15613

How to download the ISO?
Product Details: "6.6" by wsteward - posted: 10-15-2014 - Rating:

Last Review by saudgm@gmail.com - posted: 02-22-2017 03:43 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 2921

Thannnk you for this book

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Oracle SQL*Plus Pocket Reference, 3rd Edition" by t3gah - posted: 05-05-2005 - Rating: ****** 6.00

Last Review by srodriguezrt4 - posted: 02-07-2017 12:52 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 18287

ghjkl
Product Details: "6.7" by mralk3 - posted: 07-22-2015 - Rating: ****** 5.50

Last Review by romesh17 - posted: 11-26-2016 02:17 PM [ Post a Review


Views: 18287

hjjjjjj

Rating: 6
Product Details: "6.7" by mralk3 - posted: 07-22-2015 - Rating: ****** 5.50

Last Review by Socorro7 - posted: 11-07-2016 08:49 AM [ Post a Review


Views: 30041

thanks

Rating: 6
Product Details: "7.1" by evo2 - posted: 03-05-2015 - Rating: ******* 7.00

Next Page »



  



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration