Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > SUSE / openSUSE
User Name
SUSE / openSUSE This Forum is for the discussion of Suse Linux.


  Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2006, 05:46 PM   #1
Registered: Dec 2002
Posts: 187

Rep: Reputation: 30
No More jpeg previews


I'm running SUSE 10 and suddenly my system cannot display any jpeg or jpg previews. Kuickshow no longer "sees" any jpg files, nor does the control center if I attempt to choose a new background - I can only see the .png files in /usr/share/wallpapers with the background selector.

If I view a directory with the konqueror file browser I see the jpegs but if I select view thumbnail icons I see no previews - just a default jpeg image icon.

Any help would be much appreciated...
Old 02-01-2006, 05:12 PM   #2
Registered: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage, Alaska (soon EU, hopefully)
Distribution: Anything NOT SystemD (ie. M$) related.
Posts: 918

Rep: Reputation: 41
have you added any weird fonts like 'sound fonts ' lately?

i'v been having a problem similar to yours..when a few weeks ago i took my 'sound fonts' out (what ever they were) and it helped.

but now i'm back to missing my 'preview' of vids on my desktop..and i can't seem to find a switch-- to fix it.

good luck.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No video previews in konqueror yapp SUSE / openSUSE 11 09-07-2006 09:26 AM
movie previews citrus Linux - Newbie 1 05-24-2005 01:53 AM
konqueror image previews RockmanExe Slackware 3 01-11-2005 03:20 AM
Konqueror Sound previews mrsolo Linux - Software 1 12-02-2003 10:18 PM
Audio previews in Konqueror Sirrvs Linux - Software 1 08-22-2003 02:32 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.

Main Menu
Write for LQ is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration