LinuxQuestions.org
Go Job Hunting at the LQ Job Marketplace
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Suse/Novell
User Name
Password
Suse/Novell This Forum is for the discussion of Suse Linux.

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2006, 04:46 PM   #1
kkempter
Member
 
Registered: Dec 2002
Posts: 187

Rep: Reputation: 30
No More jpeg previews


All;

I'm running SUSE 10 and suddenly my system cannot display any jpeg or jpg previews. Kuickshow no longer "sees" any jpg files, nor does the control center if I attempt to choose a new background - I can only see the .png files in /usr/share/wallpapers with the background selector.

If I view a directory with the konqueror file browser I see the jpegs but if I select view thumbnail icons I see no previews - just a default jpeg image icon.

Any help would be much appreciated...
 
Old 02-01-2006, 04:12 PM   #2
halvy
Member
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Location: Boston Massachussets, USA
Distribution: my own Debian creation :)
Posts: 876

Rep: Reputation: 40
have you added any weird fonts like 'sound fonts ' lately?

i'v been having a problem similar to yours..when a few weeks ago i took my 'sound fonts' out (what ever they were) and it helped.

but now i'm back to missing my 'preview' of vids on my desktop..and i can't seem to find a switch-- to fix it.

good luck.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No video previews in konqueror yapp Suse/Novell 11 09-07-2006 08:26 AM
movie previews citrus Linux - Newbie 1 05-24-2005 12:53 AM
konqueror image previews RockmanExe Slackware 3 01-11-2005 02:20 AM
Konqueror Sound previews mrsolo Linux - Software 1 12-02-2003 09:18 PM
Audio previews in Konqueror Sirrvs Linux - Software 1 08-22-2003 01:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration