LinuxQuestions.org
Visit Jeremy's Blog.
Home Forums Tutorials Articles Register
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices

Search this Thread
Old 02-15-2004, 01:13 PM   #1
Dave The R/Cer
LQ Newbie

Distribution: Fedora C1, RH6, RH7, RH8, RH9, Slackware (Some-Old-Version)

Rep: Reputation: 0
Radeon 9600 help on Fedora C1 WTH is going on?

Hey I like that decalabobthingy

My radeon 9600 is having tons of problems with Fedora

It had X server problems with RHat 9.0 too!

It crashes every time I boot whenever I try to do anything on the login screen with the mouse or when I try to log in.

Does anyone else have a Radeon 9600???

I've been using linux for 5 years, debugging stuff is a pain because I have no time (school, sports, RCing, more extracurricular (i'm 12)), I'm angry.

I tried everything from downloadign ATI drivers, looking for the Xconfig utility, to kicking my computer just kidding, instead I checked to see if my GPU was overheating (for some reason my 9600 had no fan, good thing airflow in my horribly antediluvian rig(Asus CUSL2 mobo, PIII 700 mhz, 512mb PC100 memory , 9600 , DARN low-wattage CHEAP PSU!!!)) but it wasn't

Sorry for being a discursive poster but CAN anyone help me?

Old 02-15-2004, 03:16 PM   #2
yye00
LQ Newbie

Distribution: fedora core 1/2.6.1 kernel

Greetings