LinuxQuestions.org
Help answer threads with 0 replies.
Home Forums Tutorials Articles Register
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro
User Name
Password
LinuxQuestions.org Member Intro New to LinuxQuestions.org? Been a long time member but never made a post? Introduce yourself here.

Notices

Search this Thread
Old 07-20-2006, 12:47 PM   #1
heberrdacruz
LQ Newbie

Distribution: Fedora 11

Rep: Reputation: 15
Hello from Brazil

I am a physics professor who is in charge of our departmental network (Physics Institute, Alagoas [this a Brazilian state] Federal University). This happened because I like to do it and there was no one else to do it. For this reason, although I have been using computers before Linux even existed, I consider myself a beginner. We use RedHat 9 which I am upgrading to FC5. I am also a complete newbie on forums.

Old 07-20-2006, 12:53 PM   #2
Mega Man X
LQ Guru

Distribution: Ubuntu, FreeBSD, Solaris, DSL

Rep: Reputation: 65
Wow, another Brazilian member to this forum. This is great. Welcome to LQ.org heberrdacruz. I hope you enjoy this forum as much as I do. It really is a great place to learn a lot not only about Linux, but also other operating systems and even hardware/software. There're plenty of valuable members here always saving me from one trouble or another that I get myself into ^_^.

Anyway... tenha um bom dia meu amigo. Boa sorte no trabalho, Redhat ainda é uma das minhas distribuicoes favoritas

Old 07-20-2006, 01:20 PM   #3
marozsas

Distribution: SuSE, RHEL, Fedora, Ubuntu

Rep: Reputation: 68
Welcome Hebert !

I hope you can learn as much I did in these months I am here, and upgrade yourself to an expert

Hey Mega_Man_X, how many are we here ? There is some way to get this number ? Do you have any numbers at all ?

see'ya,

Last edited by marozsas; 07-20-2006 at 01:25 PM.

Old 07-20-2006, 02:30 PM   #4
Mega Man X
LQ Guru

Hello marozsas!