Register a domain and help support LQ
Go Back > Forums > Other *NIX Forums > AIX
User Name
AIX This forum is for the discussion of IBM AIX.
eserver and other IBM related questions are also on topic.


  Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2014, 02:45 PM   #1
LQ Newbie
Registered: Mar 2011
Posts: 19

Rep: Reputation: 1
AIX 6.1 TL 9 SP3 , PowerHA

Trying to create a 2 node cluster, but while verify and sync faced with this error

Sat Jun 28 19:13:46 CUT 2014 cldare[263]: mkcluster: Could not acquire local con
figuration lock.
mkcluster: Could not create cluster.
Device busy
INFO: START '/usr/lib/cluster/caa_syslog '
INFO: FINISH return = 0
INFO: FINISH return -1

ERROR: Problems encountered creating the cluster in AIX. See /var/hacmp/log/cl
utils.log and /var/adm/ras/syslog.caa for the output of the mkcluster command.
ERROR: Creating the cluster in AIX failed. Check output for errors in local clus
ter configuration, correct them, and try synchronization again.

cldare: Error detected during synchronization.
Old 07-14-2014, 08:40 PM   #2
Senior Member
Registered: Dec 2011
Distribution: Slackware Vector Linux & CentOS
Posts: 4,376
Blog Entries: 1

Rep: Reputation: 312Reputation: 312Reputation: 312Reputation: 312
If your running Red Hat this might help-

The configuration file for cluster has to be correct (might have misspelled something) and there are rules that apply that need to be followed.

Hope that helps.
Old 07-23-2014, 03:28 PM   #3
Registered: Nov 2004
Posts: 54

Rep: Reputation: 15
If your running Red Hat this might help-
Hope that helps.
No, this cannot help.
Read the topic title :
AIX 6.1 TL 9 SP3 , PowerHA
It's not a RedHat cluster, it's an AIX cluster.
How did you create your cluster?
Do you have a disk connected to both computers? Did you create a concurrent volume group before creating the cluster? could you import the volume group on the second node ?
Obviously you have a lock problem, and this problem is probably coming from a hardware or a logical issue, so you should first fix the hardware things and check that your disk with a test filesystem can be imported and then varied on successfully on each system.
As usual in these kind of situations, check that you are able to manually do some things before asking HA/CMP to automatically do them for you



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Java on AIX: Data Collection For AIX Core Dumps LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 05-17-2007 06:46 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 AM.

Main Menu
Write for LQ is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration