LinuxQuestions.org
View the Most Wanted LQ Wiki articles.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Red Hat
User Name
Password
Red Hat This forum is for the discussion of Red Hat Linux.

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Search this Thread
Old 12-09-2012, 02:39 AM   #1
AleLinuxBSD
Member
 
Registered: May 2006
Location: Italy
Distribution: Ubuntu, ArchLinux, Debian, SL, OpenBSD
Posts: 272

Rep: Reputation: 37
How known which packages are excluded due to repository priority protections?


How known which packages are excluded due to repository priority protections?
 
Old 12-09-2012, 07:57 AM   #2
unSpawn
Moderator
 
Registered: May 2001
Posts: 26,534
Blog Entries: 51

Rep: Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604
Something like 'yum --disableplugin=priorities list updates'?
 
Old 12-10-2012, 03:57 AM   #3
AleLinuxBSD
Member
 
Registered: May 2006
Location: Italy
Distribution: Ubuntu, ArchLinux, Debian, SL, OpenBSD
Posts: 272

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 37
Unfortunately don't wok.
yum list updates
Quote:
Loaded plugins: priorities, refresh-packagekit, security
1 packages excluded due to repository priority protections
yum --disableplugin=priorities list updates
Quote:
Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit, security
 
Old 12-10-2012, 04:56 AM   #4
unSpawn
Moderator
 
Registered: May 2001
Posts: 26,534
Blog Entries: 51

Rep: Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604Reputation: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by AleLinuxBSD View Post
don't wok.
"Doesn't work" is not something I can work with. As far as I'm know 'yum --disableplugin=priorities list updates' wouldn't show less or no output compared to 'yum list updates'. If it does on your systems then check your /etc/yum.conf for exclusions and run Yum in verbose mode to find out why, see 'man yum.conf': debuglevel, run '/usr/bin/yum -d4 --disableplugin=priorities list updates 2>&1|tee /tmp/yum.debug.txt' then attach "/tmp/yum.debug.txt" as plain text file.
 
Old 12-11-2012, 12:50 AM   #5
AleLinuxBSD
Member
 
Registered: May 2006
Location: Italy
Distribution: Ubuntu, ArchLinux, Debian, SL, OpenBSD
Posts: 272

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 37
/etc/yum.conf
Quote:
[main]cachedir=/var/cache/yum/$basearch/$releasever
keepcache=0
debuglevel=2
logfile=/var/log/yum.log
exactarch=1
obsoletes=1
gpgcheck=1
plugins=1
installonly_limit=3
yum -d4 --disableplugin=priorities list updates 2>&1| tee /tmp/yum.debug.txt
Quote:
Not loading "blacklist" plugin, as it is disabled
Not loading "whiteout" plugin, as it is disabled
Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit, security
Config time: 0.032
Yum Version: 3.2.29
Setting up Package Sacks
pkgsack time: 0.109
rpmdb time: 0.000
Building updates object
up:Obs Init time: 0.220
up:simple updates time: 0.019
upbs time: 0.005
up:condense time: 0.000
updates time: 0.423
The only repository enabled are:
Quote:
[sl]
name=Scientific Linux $releasever - $basearch
baseurl=http://ftp.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/os/
http://ftp1.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/os/
http://ftp2.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/os/
ftp://ftp.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/os/
enabled=1
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-sl file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-sl6 file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-cern
priority=1

[sl-security]
name=Scientific Linux $releasever - $basearch - security updates
baseurl=http://ftp.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/updates/security/
http://ftp1.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/updates/security/
http://ftp2.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/updates/security/
ftp://ftp.scientificlinux.org/linux/scientific/$releasever/$basearch/updates/security/
enabled=1
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-sl file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-sl6 file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-cern
priority=1
and
Quote:
[adobe-linux-i386]
name=Adobe Systems Incorporated
baseurl=http://linuxdownload.adobe.com/linux/i386/
enabled=1
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-adobe-linux
priority=6
Attached Files
File Type: txt yum.debug.txt (387 Bytes, 8 views)

Last edited by AleLinuxBSD; 12-11-2012 at 12:51 AM.
 
  


Reply

Tags
priority, protection, repository, rh, sl


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] How do I get back packages after I excluded them? klenot Linux - Software 4 04-24-2012 06:14 PM
Ubuntu Maverick live CD repository packages not found / adding packages to repository phed0ra Linux - Newbie 1 01-10-2012 03:00 AM
how to use priority in choosing the repository abd_bela Debian 3 07-28-2011 12:47 PM
proftp-mysql issue : packages excluded due to repository priority protections kergad Linux - Server 2 05-22-2011 09:21 PM
priority in apt-get for repository abd_bela Debian 1 09-19-2007 09:24 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration