LinuxQuestions.org
View the Most Wanted LQ Wiki articles.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices



Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 09-10-2006, 12:31 PM   #1
Nylex
LQ Addict
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Location: London, UK
Distribution: Slackware
Posts: 7,464

Rep: Reputation: Disabled
Words missing on HCL product reviews


I've been looking at the HCL and at the top of people's product reviews, where it says, "Would you recommend the product?" it looks like the words "Price paid" (or something to that effect) are missing from the second field. This seems to be affecting all reviews, not just a particular few (well, at least all the ones I've looked at). I'm only mentioning this, because I'm pretty sure there used to be some words next to the price paid (though I can't remember exactly what they were).
 
Old 09-10-2006, 12:59 PM   #2
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,626

Rep: Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658
Confirmed - we'll look into it. Thanks.

--jeremy
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Product Reviews Review: Writeboard Online Writing Software LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 06-18-2006 08:21 AM
New HCL Product entry not listed Michael Johnson LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 07-10-2005 03:23 AM
HCL: review for product with 0 entries / generic or detailed product names? stonux LQ Suggestions & Feedback 1 06-03-2005 01:51 AM
A perfectionistic question: Newlines in the HCL and Reviews page Bebo LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 05-25-2004 03:11 PM
Suggestion: Uploading product images and manuals to the HCL. h3rb1 LQ Suggestions & Feedback 4 02-10-2004 09:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration