LinuxQuestions.org
Download your favorite Linux distribution at LQ ISO.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices



Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2013, 01:04 PM   #1
goumba
Member
 
Registered: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey, USA
Distribution: Debian Wheezy (7.0), Jessie (future 8) and Sid (unstable)
Posts: 572
Blog Entries: 3

Rep: Reputation: 78
Review recategorized?


Link": http://www.linuxquestions.org/hcl/sh...t/4659/cat/500

I had started this laptop review, and today I get an email stating that it had been recategorized. I look at the category, and it says "Audio Devices > AOpen". I'm a bit confused as why this was done.
 
Old 02-05-2013, 01:26 PM   #2
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,628

Rep: Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658Reputation: 2658
Not sure what happened, but the product has been moved to the correct category. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for you participation.

--jeremy
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Review: Video Review Mageia 2 KDE ReviewLinux.Com LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 06-23-2012 01:22 AM
LXer: Review: Before Ubuntu Was SimplyMepis: A Long-Term Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 05-12-2009 11:50 AM
LXer: Review: Ubuntu Mobile Edition: Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 08-08-2008 10:00 AM
LXer: Mini Review: Open Source in Harvard Business Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 05-03-2008 08:30 AM
LXer: Mini Review: Open Source inHarvard Business Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 05-02-2008 06:10 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration