LinuxQuestions.org
Did you know LQ has a Linux Hardware Compatibility List?
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices



Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2005, 11:43 AM   #1
Artanicus
Member
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Location: Finland
Distribution: Ubuntu, Debian, Gentoo, Slackware
Posts: 827

Rep: Reputation: 31
Review not showing up on user info


Is there some option, hidden rule or error Im missing here? bout a week ago or so, I wrote a review on the new slackware 10.1.. Here at the bottom:
http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...hp?product=406

But, as as far as I can see, it isnt showing up on my user info when posting.. Not that I mind, just something that troubles my small mind.. (:

I checked the other ones that had done reviews on the same distro and version, and for sure
Joey.Dale was also missing credit for the review.. Do they have to be evaluated before getting credit, or is there just an error with the newly created 10.1 section?
 
Old 02-25-2005, 11:58 AM   #2
david_ross
Moderator
 
Registered: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland
Distribution: Slackware, RedHat, Debian
Posts: 12,047

Rep: Reputation: 65
Only the main review shows up in your profile. Followup posts are not counted.
 
Old 02-25-2005, 12:00 PM   #3
trickykid
Guru
 
Registered: Jan 2001
Posts: 24,133

Rep: Reputation: 199Reputation: 199
Your count for reviews only goes up when you make a whole new review, like when you add the actual product to be reviewed.
 
Old 02-25-2005, 12:08 PM   #4
XavierP
Moderator
 
Registered: Nov 2002
Location: Kent, England
Distribution: Lubuntu
Posts: 19,176
Blog Entries: 4

Rep: Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430
It's not an error. You get credit if you are the first to review a product or put down the description. We are all affected by it.
 
Old 02-25-2005, 12:34 PM   #5
Artanicus
Member
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Location: Finland
Distribution: Ubuntu, Debian, Gentoo, Slackware
Posts: 827

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 31
okies, that explains alot.. Kinda confusing tho..
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
kdm login user list ( not showing) YellowFin Linux - General 2 11-15-2005 04:35 PM
get user info -- java nadroj Programming 2 03-31-2005 12:40 AM
is last -i showing remote user logged in? b_s Linux - Security 8 03-05-2005 01:32 AM
Changing User Info... rnturn LQ Suggestions & Feedback 4 12-26-2004 09:51 AM
VNC showing plain X w/ no desktop when vncserver started by non-root user jboo Linux - Software 6 02-08-2004 05:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration