LinuxQuestions.org
View the Most Wanted LQ Wiki articles.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2003, 08:31 PM   #1
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,390

Rep: Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626
New Section - LinuxQuestions.org Reviews


A new section has been added to LinuxQuestions.org. We now have a Distribution Review section. This will allow you to review and compare your favorites distros quickly and easily. As with the forums anyone can view, but you most be a member to post. Have fun!

--jeremy

http://www.linuxquestions.org/reviews/index.php
 
Old 06-11-2003, 08:33 PM   #2
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,390

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626
NOTE: While the review section has been thoroughly tested, as with any new section it may contain a bug or three. If you notice anything strange or have a suggestion on how we can make the reviews better or more useful please let us know.

--jeremy
 
Old 06-13-2003, 11:16 PM   #3
justinlq.org
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jun 2003
Distribution: RedHat 9
Posts: 11

Rep: Reputation: 0
Hi Jeremy.
> As with the forums anyone can view, but you most be a member to post.
Sorry, have I been doing something wrong? Maybe I didn't read the instructions fully when signing up, but I have posted a couple of times now as a newbie non-member? Could you clarify for me?
And if you have to be a member to post, how come I can???
Should I no longer post?
Confused...
Thanks.
 
Old 06-14-2003, 12:24 AM   #4
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,390

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626Reputation: 2626
justinlq.org,

When you signed up you became a member...

--jeremy
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NewsForge Reviews LinuxQuestions.org darkleaf Linux - News 22 03-30-2005 04:17 AM
Reviews Section Updated jeremy LQ Suggestions & Feedback 3 01-12-2005 08:59 AM
Reviews Section Updated jeremy LQ Suggestions & Feedback 6 07-07-2004 10:31 PM
Reviews Section Pauli LQ Suggestions & Feedback 13 04-03-2004 09:00 PM
Ok, we need a LinuxQuestions.org/Games section perry LQ Suggestions & Feedback 4 03-28-2004 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration