LinuxQuestions.org
Did you know LQ has a Linux Hardware Compatibility List?
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > LinuxQuestions.org > LQ Suggestions & Feedback
User Name
Password
LQ Suggestions & Feedback Do you have a suggestion for this site or an idea that will make the site better? This forum is for you.
PLEASE READ THIS FORUM - Information and status updates will also be posted here.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 11-05-2004, 09:29 AM   #1
vharishankar
Senior Member
 
Registered: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,142
Blog Entries: 4

Rep: Reputation: 121Reputation: 121
Is it possible to create a new review?


I haven't been able to find a way to create my own product for a review. Is this possible or can I recommend something that can be reviewed so that I can add an original review for it?

Thanks.
 
Old 11-05-2004, 10:05 AM   #2
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,312

Rep: Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612Reputation: 2612
For some reason at times, if you have cookies disabled you cannot see the new product button. You may want to enable cookies and shift-refresh the page. This may also be related to the other problem you are having.

--jeremy
 
Old 11-05-2004, 08:56 PM   #3
vharishankar
Senior Member
 
Registered: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,142
Blog Entries: 4

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 121Reputation: 121
I am unable to see the 'new review' button. And also I keep getting logged off the site whenever I click on UserCP. It keeps asking me to log in again. And I am enabling both options:

1. Browse board using cookies.
2. Automatically log in (use cookies).

EDIT: I just refreshed the reviews page and I got back the new review button.

Last edited by vharishankar; 11-05-2004 at 09:12 PM.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is there a review for this? Zuggy General 2 12-22-2004 05:17 AM
Brief review of three distro's johngrinham Linux - Distributions 0 07-06-2004 06:25 AM
Libranet review cah Libranet 2 12-18-2003 03:03 PM
New Review cah Mandriva 0 11-24-2003 01:53 PM
New SuSE 8.0 Review rivang Linux - Distributions 3 05-16-2002 06:10 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration