I use the Redhat Networks auto update ( up2date ).
When rpm-packages are updated, sometimes they change configuration files and leve the old/new one's with the file extention ¨rpmnew¨ and ¨save¨ .
I can guess what the mean, but does anyone know for sure ?
Can I safely dump the ¨save¨ files and replace the old config with ¨rpmnew¨ ? .... maybe not ? (check first ! ... I know ...)