LinuxQuestions.org
Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software
User Name
Password
Linux - Software This forum is for Software issues.
Having a problem installing a new program? Want to know which application is best for the job? Post your question in this forum.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 12-02-2003, 06:48 PM   #1
mrsolo
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2002
Location: Where ever the Navy sends me
Distribution: Gentoo
Posts: 320

Rep: Reputation: 30
Konqueror Sound previews


Is there a way to configure Konqueror to use a different sound driver? My laptop's sound driver doesn't support hardware mixing so I have to use arts or esound if I want to mix sounds. I really don't like to use sound mixers so I use Alsa. When I quit Konqueror, I have to wait a little bit before I can play a movie or listen to music since the sound server has to shut down after I close Knoqueror.
 
Old 12-02-2003, 09:18 PM   #2
lyle_s
Member
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Distribution: Slackware
Posts: 388

Rep: Reputation: 52
This isn't really answering your question, but it might help.

Go into the KDE Control Center, then Sound & Multimedia, then Sound System. There's a option labelled "Autosuspend if idle for:"; try enabeling it and reducing that to a small number of seconds to cure the waiting problem.

Lyle
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No video previews in konqueror yapp Suse/Novell 11 09-07-2006 08:26 AM
movie previews citrus Linux - Newbie 1 05-24-2005 12:53 AM
konqueror image previews RockmanExe Slackware 3 01-11-2005 02:20 AM
Cannot get Mandrake 10 Konqueror to display previews of file icons. tried the normal ryord Linux - General 3 03-22-2004 04:01 PM
Audio previews in Konqueror Sirrvs Linux - Software 1 08-22-2003 01:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration