LinuxQuestions.org
Visit the LQ Articles and Editorials section
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Software
User Name
Password
Linux - Software This forum is for Software issues.
Having a problem installing a new program? Want to know which application is best for the job? Post your question in this forum.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 11-20-2008, 08:44 AM   #1
gymnart
Member
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Distribution: SUSE 11.4
Posts: 331

Rep: Reputation: 30
File previews in new Konquerer?


Does Konquerer always come with file previews turned on? That is the way my (SuSE 10.0) system is set up right now. A friend of mine would like KDE's Konquerer on his new SuSE 11.0 system to have file previews like I do. Right now, it does not seem to be enabled. He is having trouble finding the setting.

Where are the settings for that? I am not sure where they are, I don't remember checking anything off for that, it just came that way. No doubt, such settings might have been moved between version too.
 
Old 11-20-2008, 09:07 AM   #2
headrift
Member
 
Registered: Sep 2005
Distribution: Gentoo, Sabayon, Puppy, Arch
Posts: 165

Rep: Reputation: 29
If by "new Konqueror" you mean "Dolphin", it's in view -> previews...
 
Old 11-20-2008, 09:09 AM   #3
gymnart
Member
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Distribution: SUSE 11.4
Posts: 331

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 30
Thank you! I'll tell my friend that.
 
Old 11-26-2008, 07:50 AM   #4
gymnart
Member
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Distribution: SUSE 11.4
Posts: 331

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 30
So far, I've told my friend about the view > previews and he still could not get the thumbnail previews to work so there must be something wrong some place. I hope he can figure it out.
 
  


Reply

Tags
file, konquerer, settings


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odd konquerer-WAV file behavior SP7 MEPIS 0 11-04-2006 09:58 PM
previews with file metainfo edgjerp Linux - Software 2 07-10-2006 09:06 AM
KDE Konquerer File association bobinglis Linux - Software 2 01-17-2005 02:17 AM
Konquerer file manager freezes winstonz3 Linux - Software 0 09-23-2004 08:53 AM
Cannot get Mandrake 10 Konqueror to display previews of file icons. tried the normal ryord Linux - General 3 03-22-2004 04:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 PM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration