I have two computers networked together (Mandrake 10.0), but recently reinstalled one of the with a Russian filesystem (Cyrillic filenames just wouldn't read correctly with a normal "American English" install). My problem (?) is this: I had a shared directory on my second (Russian) computer called, not surprisingly, "Shared Directory". When I reinstalled, I no longer wanted a shared directory with such a stupid name.
But now, my first computer has a "Shared Directory" directory (mount point) in the /mnt directory, even though it points to a directory that no longer exists!
I am not very comfortable working with my fstab... but I have a feeling I can't just delete this directory. I must go into fstab, right? I see a line here referring to the directory that no longer is there... can I safely delete this line?
I have a feeling that I can go and do this, but I just want to get another opinion before I go fooling around with my fstab.