ln is basically,
ln -s <source directory or file> <destination>
Basically, the same as cp.
Also. If you delete the link, it should not touch the actual directory/file or contents. And, by that, I mean if you just use a simple rm from the command line. No -rf or anything funny like that. I think what monsm meant was don't delete the actual directory by mistake.
Last edited by nuwen52; 07-20-2009 at 11:10 AM.