LinuxQuestions.org
Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Newbie
User Name
Password
Linux - Newbie This Linux forum is for members that are new to Linux.
Just starting out and have a question? If it is not in the man pages or the how-to's this is the place!

Notices


Reply
  Search this Thread
Old 11-22-2006, 03:19 PM   #1
glenn69
Member
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Distribution: ArchLinux
Posts: 261

Rep: Reputation: 32
Konqueror previews don't update ???


I am using MEPIS 6.0. I transfer photos from my flash card via a usb card reader. Normally no problems, it opens a new window in Konqueror and shows me a preview of photos, I then drag and drop to my hard drive.

the problem :
The previews of the photos are not always correct. example, I accessed a flash card with photos a day ago and used the previews to choose which to copy. The next day i used a different flash card and Konqueror displayed the exact same previews from the other card (as if the photos were stored in a cache or something) When I click on the photo and it is opened by ShowPhoto the picture is completely different fropm the preview (ShowPhoto is correct)

What the heck is the problem here ????

thanks
 
Old 11-23-2006, 11:47 AM   #2
serafean
Member
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Location: Czech Republic
Distribution: Gentoo, Chakra
Posts: 903
Blog Entries: 13

Rep: Reputation: 122Reputation: 122
I'd guess the same thing as you :
Quote:
as if the photos were stored in a cache or something
Try hitting F5 when browsing your flashcard. If you already tried this, sorry.
 
Old 11-23-2006, 12:33 PM   #3
glenn69
Member
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Distribution: ArchLinux
Posts: 261

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 32
I have pressed F5 with no results, however if I copy the picture from the card reader to my /home directory (or anywhere else, for that matter) the preview at the new location displays properly. What could that mean?
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Konqueror Video Previews bendeco13 Linux - General 0 09-08-2006 12:33 PM
No video previews in konqueror yapp SUSE / openSUSE 11 09-07-2006 09:26 AM
konqueror image previews RockmanExe Slackware 3 01-11-2005 03:20 AM
Konqueror Sound previews mrsolo Linux - Software 1 12-02-2003 10:18 PM
Audio previews in Konqueror Sirrvs Linux - Software 1 08-22-2003 02:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration