How to revert dd command?
this is my first post here, I clicked the above button but no similar threads showed up.
I issued a dd command with the wrong external drive connected.
It only worked for 3 or 4 seconds. After that I disconnected the cable.
But now I can't access the data. Is there a way to reverse this?
I can recover most of it with foremost and photorec, but I loose all the folder tree. And some files created with OpenOffice don't show as well.
Thank you in advance for any help.