Support LQ: Use code LQ3 and save $3 on Domain Registration
Go Back > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Linux Mint
User Name
Linux Mint This forum is for the discussion of Linux Mint.


  Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2009, 03:30 PM   #1
LQ Newbie
Registered: Oct 2002
Distribution: Mandrake 9
Posts: 15
Blog Entries: 1

Rep: Reputation: 8
New review of Linux Mint 8

Linux Critic just finished their Linux Mint 8 Review. I thought i'd share. Looks like a great release. What are your thoughts?
Old 11-30-2009, 04:23 PM   #2
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: New England
Distribution: Mint 7
Posts: 44

Rep: Reputation: 16
I have been using Mint since Mint 6 came out. Mint 8 is very nice but only a Firefox 3.5 issue which is not caused by Mint. See the thread below.
Right now using Mint 7 until I can solve the Firefox issue.
Happening with two different PC installs.
I am only at the user level for the past six years. I want to run Applications, not Operating Systems. Mint has been very good for that.

1 members found this post helpful.


linux, mint, review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Review: Linux Mint 7 Is Glorious LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 07-11-2009 05:51 AM
LXer: Distro Review: Linux Mint 7 Gloria LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 06-18-2009 12:51 AM
LXer: Review: Linux Mint 6 “Felicia” LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 01-25-2009 08:21 PM
LXer: Linux Mint 6 Felicia Review : It Must Be Christmas LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 12-27-2008 04:50 PM
LXer: Linux Mint 6 RC1 ScreenShots and Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 11-18-2008 08:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.

Main Menu
Write for LQ is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration