LinuxQuestions.org
Share your knowledge at the LQ Wiki.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Linux Mint
User Name
Password
Linux Mint This forum is for the discussion of Linux Mint.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2009, 04:30 PM   #1
sinbsd
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Oct 2002
Distribution: Mandrake 9
Posts: 15
Blog Entries: 1

Rep: Reputation: 8
New review of Linux Mint 8


Linux Critic just finished their Linux Mint 8 Review. I thought i'd share. Looks like a great release. What are your thoughts?
 
Old 11-30-2009, 05:23 PM   #2
richgagnon
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: New England
Distribution: Mint 7
Posts: 44

Rep: Reputation: 16
I have been using Mint since Mint 6 came out. Mint 8 is very nice but only a Firefox 3.5 issue which is not caused by Mint. See the thread below.
Right now using Mint 7 until I can solve the Firefox issue.
Happening with two different PC installs.
I am only at the user level for the past six years. I want to run Applications, not Operating Systems. Mint has been very good for that.

Rich
 
1 members found this post helpful.
  


Reply

Tags
linux, mint, review


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LXer: Review: Linux Mint 7 Is Glorious LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 07-11-2009 06:51 AM
LXer: Distro Review: Linux Mint 7 Gloria LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 06-18-2009 01:51 AM
LXer: Review: Linux Mint 6 “Felicia” LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 01-25-2009 09:21 PM
LXer: Linux Mint 6 Felicia Review : It Must Be Christmas LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 12-27-2008 05:50 PM
LXer: Linux Mint 6 RC1 ScreenShots and Review LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 11-18-2008 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration