Linux - GeneralThis Linux forum is for general Linux questions and discussion.
If it is Linux Related and doesn't seem to fit in any other forum then this is the place.
Notices
Welcome to LinuxQuestions.org, a friendly and active Linux Community.
You are currently viewing LQ as a guest. By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics, receive our newsletter, use the advanced search, subscribe to threads and access many other special features. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today!
Note that registered members see fewer ads, and ContentLink is completely disabled once you log in.
I was looking for a netbook distro to support intel GMA500, then I ended up in Jolicloud..
So I was looking around in their website but I realized that there is NO mention of source code repositories of it.. I haven't seen anywhere, there were just comments that the project is in Beta so they don't provide it yet.. But is it possible to not to distribute the source while they are allowing downloads of ISO images? I haven't seen a written offer either..
I am really suspicious, Isn't it a violation of GPL cause they are using Linux kernel, GNU software and claiming to be an opensource OS on their website?? http://www.jolicloud.com/product/specifications
Would be glad if someone knows details about this, or if there is actually a repository for their source code?
Allez I wrote at the forum you suggested, thanx.. Waiting for an answer from there.. Well we will see.. But still they should make the source available even if they built on another distribution.
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing
Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute
content, let us know.