LinuxQuestions.org
LinuxAnswers - the LQ Linux tutorial section.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - General
User Name
Password
Linux - General This Linux forum is for general Linux questions and discussion.
If it is Linux Related and doesn't seem to fit in any other forum then this is the place.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2004, 03:58 AM   #1
Mitsuhashi
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Distribution: kubuntu dapper (kernel 2.6.15) with XGL
Posts: 16

Rep: Reputation: 0
In konqueror icon file preview stop working


Hi...

I use KDE as window manager and so I use konqueror as file manager. Normally konqueror, when set with icons view, when a folder contains images Konqueror try to show a little preview of the file; in the same way, if enabled by menu, when a cursor is over the icon of a audio file (pe. an mp3 file) it start to play it.

Suddenly, today, konqueror stop to do this... the image are shown as normal icon (instead of iconized preview) and audio file aren't played...

I've tryed to backup the .kde folder in my home folder and let KDE to create a new one and with the new one konqueror works fine but I've too much settings in my old .kde and I want to restore this function in it...

Can anyone help me please?
 
Old 06-11-2004, 04:29 AM   #2
Mitsuhashi
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jul 2003
Distribution: kubuntu dapper (kernel 2.6.15) with XGL
Posts: 16

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 0
Ok, I've foud it...

Thanks anyway
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
picture icon preview size iLLuSionZ Linux - General 3 11-13-2006 03:35 PM
No file preview in konqueror 3.2.2 justus77 Linux - Newbie 0 07-08-2004 03:28 AM
Konqueror wont download download TAR,ZIP file but preview Velocide Linux - Newbie 0 03-22-2004 06:07 AM
Preview , MP3s, Icon View and KDE 3.1 Jongi Linux - Newbie 4 02-27-2004 01:51 PM
mp3 preview in konqueror tommot Fedora 0 11-11-2003 06:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration