LinuxQuestions.org
Visit Jeremy's Blog.
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - General
User Name
Password
Linux - General This Linux forum is for general Linux questions and discussion.
If it is Linux Related and doesn't seem to fit in any other forum then this is the place.

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 03-22-2004, 03:22 PM   #1
ryord
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Posts: 2

Rep: Reputation: 0
Cannot get Mandrake 10 Konqueror to display previews of file icons. tried the normal


Hello I loaded version 10 Mandrake the other day and updated, I cannot seem to get the file Konqueror to display the icons views as previews, I tried the normal steps as far as settings go, I must be missing somthing. Did the obvious under view and in and out of setup for Kde. thanks Rick.
 
Old 03-22-2004, 03:32 PM   #2
XavierP
Moderator
 
Registered: Nov 2002
Location: Kent, England
Distribution: Lubuntu
Posts: 19,176
Blog Entries: 4

Rep: Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430Reputation: 430
This forum is for questions and suggestions on the LQ website. It sounds as though you are having problems viewing saved files as previews under KDE.

Could you elaborate on the problem?
 
Old 03-22-2004, 03:54 PM   #3
ryord
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Posts: 2

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 0
wrong forum

Sorry, I somehow posted in the wrong forum. I am having a problem displaying my folder icons as previews. Thanks Rick.
 
Old 03-22-2004, 04:01 PM   #4
jeremy
root
 
Registered: Jun 2000
Distribution: Debian, Red Hat, Slackware, Fedora, Ubuntu
Posts: 10,356

Rep: Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616Reputation: 2616
Moved: This thread is more suitable in Linux - General and has been moved accordingly to help your thread/question get the exposure it deserves.

--jeremy
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No video previews in konqueror yapp Suse/Novell 11 09-07-2006 08:26 AM
konqueror image previews RockmanExe Slackware 3 01-11-2005 02:20 AM
Konqueror: Icons/file names don't show up for home dir jlangelier Linux - Software 3 12-10-2004 02:54 PM
Konqueror Sound previews mrsolo Linux - Software 1 12-02-2003 09:18 PM
Audio previews in Konqueror Sirrvs Linux - Software 1 08-22-2003 01:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration