LinuxQuestions.org

LinuxQuestions.org (/questions/)
-   Linux - Distributions (http://www.linuxquestions.org/questions/linux-distributions-5/)
-   -   You can now Review and Compare your favorite distro at LinuxQuestions.org (http://www.linuxquestions.org/questions/linux-distributions-5/you-can-now-review-and-compare-your-favorite-distro-at-linuxquestions-org-65238/)

jeremy 06-12-2003 03:03 PM

You can now Review and Compare your favorite distro at LinuxQuestions.org
 
LinuxQuestions.org now has a review section where you can quickly and easily compare your favorite distributions.

http://www.linuxquestions.org/reviews/index.php

--jeremy

luap 06-18-2003 04:00 PM

hi,
er, how does one post a distro review?

acid_kewpie 06-18-2003 04:05 PM

find the distro you want, and just choose "post review"
http://www.linuxquestions.org/review...ort=1&thecat=9

luap 06-19-2003 09:49 AM

thanks,
boy, us newbs are hopeless....

jmirles 06-28-2003 06:37 PM

How to
 
How do you post a correction? The review on Vector Linux SOHO 3.2 states that it is compatible with Slackware 9.0. It is actaully compatible with Slackware 8.1

The upcoming ver 4 will be 9.0 compatible.

jeremy 06-29-2003 10:31 AM

You can either post in the review or try to contact the person who posted the review (or both).

--jeremy

carlywarly 06-29-2003 01:08 PM

No need. I noticed your post. You are quite right, the edit has been done. Thanks for noticing.:)

jmirles 06-29-2003 03:42 PM

Great review
 
I too, am a Vector Linux user. I liked it so much, that I ordered it. I use it daily at work as my desktop distro.

I really wanted to try Slack, but was afraid by all that I have read about. Vector Linux has all of the power, but blends in simplicity as well.

Plus the Vector Linux community is the best out there!

e-nDrju 03-18-2004 10:55 AM

slackware is the best of all distributions!

furfurdemon666 07-21-2004 11:47 AM

Re: You can now Review and Compare your favorite distro at LinuxQuestions.org
 
Quote:

Originally posted by jeremy
LinuxQuestions.org now has a review section where you can quickly and easily compare your favorite distributions.

Thanks, what a wonderful addition to the site! :)

Jmcatch742 08-26-2004 01:18 PM

Yeah, this will really keep the forums clean of the famouse "which distro is best for me" posts.

Belghouth 12-08-2004 09:54 AM

The worst one
 
My best is Debian. What about the worst one ?:rolleyes: Lets see, mmm :scratch: I think it is Fedora.

acid_kewpie 12-08-2004 12:08 PM

this is not a thread for stating your opinon on distributions, it is an announcement about LQ.org.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.